"The Black Bag"

in #travel6 years ago

b4cfaca9-0096-42cb-91d4-69749667d2ea.jpeg


For as long as I've been in Japan this is the FIRST time I am getting a black bag. It felt like a gift. 😁😁 Black scandals are so rare here. I believe mainly because of garbage disposal and recycle procedures. Add to that too the conservative nature of Japanese in wanting to "mask" certain things. You'll get all other colors/shades but not black.

Now, I got this bag because I purchased sanitary napkins. Imagine this, these bags are used, I want to say ONLY, when you buy such "personal stuff". But this black bag thing, I believe defeats the purpose of "privacy" as the moment I step out of the store, everybody already has an idea of what I bought. Japan I tell you, just gotta love Japan....😂😂😂..... Give me my paper bags... At least those arent stereotyped.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62981.24
ETH 3034.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75