Happy Valentine's Day! 4-Hour Work Week #2 Mini Vacation Start from 2pm Every Day! Achieve Financial Freedom Together

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

Happy Valentine's Day!

We moved to Los Angelas for a week to experience a different Valentine's Day this year. My Valentine's day started from 2pm which was enabled by the 4-Hour Week concept.

The 4-Hour Week concept came from Tim Ferras' book: 4-Hour Work Week. I have reduced my work hours from 60 hours per week to 30 hours per week while getting a promotion in my company! However, the journey hasn't ended it. I am trying to test out whether the 4-Hour work week can be achieved or not. At least I achieved 30 hours for now :)

I am going to write a series of posts to teach you how to do it. Today, I am going to teach you the first approach:

Move to a beach town on the west coast while working for the east coast company remotely

My days start from 7:30am in LA and get off at 2pm. 2PM in LA, CA is 5pm in Boston, MA. Everyday after 2pm, my beach day started!

My day started with a walk or running along the beach.

Yesterday has been a bit cold 60F. I saw people wearing winter jackets here~~ Here is my outfit for a creator meetup. Trying to look cool :P

Surfing is a popular event here. There are at least 20 surfers every other block! Check out the color of the water! You will fall in love once you come visit.

Of course, I have to warn you about the cost of buying a property here. This lovely beach house is $8Millon! The closer to the beach. The more expensive it gets. However, you don't need $8Million to enjoy the lifestyle. That's why I am writing this blog!

We rented an Airbnb place for $20 per person per day. Totally under the market rate! You have to spend some time to dig into the deals. Once you find it, you can enjoy the beach lifestyle for a fraction of other's cost.

It's time to go running and enjoy the Valentine's dinner!

I will continue to post about how to achieve 4-Hour Work Week and ultimately achieve financial freedom.

Follow me to see the next post.

Upvote, Follow, and Comment, Because I like You, Too!

SteemCover.png

Steemit: honeywithmilk
Youtube: HoneyWithMlik
微信公众号(wechat):honeywithmilk
微博 (weibo):Nancy的美国生活
Insta: honeywithmilk_
Facebook: TaoSelection
Find the porcelain jewelry for her at TaoSelection on Etsy

Sort:  

Hi @honeywithmilk, thanks for the series writing course.

This Steemit Valentine video definitely dedicated to both of you:
https://steemit.com/teamalaysia/@legendchew/snqtkdg9

Happy Steemit Valentine's Day!

Have fun exploring and posting your experiences in Steemit. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67