You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SketchTravel in Nepal

in #travel6 years ago

Wow. I am not kidding you when I say this is one of the best travel posts I have seen on Steem blockchain. To have it illustrated with your own (exceptional) art is amazing. I love your sketches. Crooked Trails sounds like a really cool organization, and what a great way to really experience a place - staying with local families and helping out with local projects. So cool. And even the cows were sad to see you go! Well, I guess I am glad you left so you could end up here on Steem blockchain :)

Much love - Carl "Totally Not A Bot" Gnash / @carlgnash



Click the badge to learn more about
Human Certified Original Works

Sort:  

Thank you so much Carl! I appreciate your kind comments, and am honored to receive your badge of originality. Yes Crooked Trails really is amazing. While I was with them we went to visit the nonprofit Maiti Nepal in Kathmandu that rescues girls from being kidnapped into the sex trade. A very humbling experience. @humanbot

Geez yeah I bet that was humbling. I can't tell you how much I enjoyed this post. Your illustrations remind me of some classic illustrators - reminded me a bit of Arthur Rackham which is super high praise in my (illustrated) book :)

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase post on the @curie blog. If you agree to be featured in this way, please reply and:

  • Let us know if we can quote text and/or feature images from your post.
  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@gnashster#6522 ) or even (last resort) email, same username as here with ye olde gmail appended.

You can check out the previous week's Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Cheers - Carl (@curie curator)

@carlgnash Yes please include me as a nominee. You can use any or all of the text and artwork in my post. it would be an honor. I plan to join discord, so I may be able to send you a brief statement in the next day or so. Thanks again, I appreciate it very much.

Perfect. I usually write these posts Wednesday evening (late) Pacific time. I am in Oregon, grew up in Southeast Alaska so kinda all around your neck of the woods :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89