Random Photos of Condado Area of San Juan, Puerto Rico

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


So ... after the crap conference I went to, I decided I should "try" to make the most of my time in San Juan instead of just feeling upset over the experience.

I randomly walked around the Condado neighborhood, found this secluded beach, and also some cool graffiti along the walls.



Abandoned home. Not sure if it was abandoned after the hurricane damage.


Cool wall art!


Tonight, I'll check out La Placita to see what its like on Friday night.


Sort:  

Beautiful. The colors look stunning.

This comment has received a 0.37 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @tute1.

How does Puerto rico compared with Hawaii overall? I have lived in Hawaii for 25 years and 4 years now in midwest. I thought of moving to Puerto Rico. How is the cost of everything in PR?

Have you notice any good job market in PR?

PR supposedly has some good tax incentives, especially for those setting up corporations or if you want to take advantage of capital gains tax ... theirs also a huge pharma industry besides the usual tourist industry. That being said, PR is much more poorer than Hawaii ... and the sales tax I think is a little bit higher out here as well ... I don't know ... the conference that I went to was suppose to help me decide if moving here was a decent idea, although the conference didn't talk about ANY of that.

Mahalo for replying back. Shaka Shaka.....nice meeting you here and following you for sure. Sorry to hear your PR conference was a "SHxt". I was envying all those were able to go there since I wanted be there too.
Glad did not go. Hope at least you made some good connection for future business.
The rich bitcoin millionaires at the conference may not be so receptive to some people.
Who knows? I sure am not a rich bitcoin millionaire....not yet anyway....I will try...lol

Yes nice connecting up with you. Do you still live in Hawaii? And following back.

You did NOT miss anything ... if anything, I would have preferred to be in PR enjoying the landscap and scenery instead of going through this mess. And plus .. speaking with the locals and converstations with people who went to conference outside in the bars was MORE valuable than the stupd conference itself.

Most conference goers got their tickets paid by company ... I paid it out of my pocket ... so of course, I'm gonna get back my hard earned money LOL.

I do not live in Hawaii now and have not for 4 years. I missed Hawaii during the past all winters....I hate cold weather.
I would move PR to learn Spanish language and to enjoy the tropical weather and no federal income tax.
I am deciding between PR or Hawaii to move to. Hawaii cost of livinig is 2x where I live in AR so, kind of expensive to move and stay living there.
I still think, PR would be cheaper than HI to live.

PR is definitely way cheaper cost of living than HI ... plus you get to enjoy the no federal income tax as LONG as you can claim that you've been in PR for at least 183 days of each year ... that's the requirement that I've heard.

You ever going to a conference again? Last year, I kept remembering conferences getting rescheduled from Shanghai and some other European events. I think they're a bit overpriced, and overrated despite my interest in Bitcoin.

Well I still would like to ... there are "good" conferences out there, but they are rare and hard to find. Some decent ones that I've been to have been Wordcamps, World Domination Summit in Portland.

But yea, the crypto conference I went to in San Juan was WAY overpriced and totally did not deliver on anything that I expected when I first bought this ticket.

Hustle to paradise , that’s a cool name ! Enjoy the rest of you stay in Puerto Rico ( imagine an enthusiastic Spanish accent saying it )

Thanks man! I'm making the most that I can out of my stay in PR.

My family is from Puerto Rico but I have no idea about the place. I think they are from Lares. Well nice pics. Will upvote!

You should definitely visit and discover your home roots!

Oh man
If I did I might come back to Japan as a fatty. I miss accapudias, aros con gondule, blood sausage. If you ever decide to come to Japan, hit me up! Real Puerto Ricans know how to make all that stuff without the Goya stuff.
I will make you my cooking slave in exchange for showing you around!

Haha ... I would enjoy that ... so you live in Tokyo right now? What do you do there?

I live in Tokyo now.
I'm trying to hustle myself to paradise as you are.

Nice man ... what kind of line of work do you do in Tokyo? How'd you end up choosing Tokyo? Its quite expensive out there no?

The military sent me here and I decided to stay after I served my 4 years. I'm a kindergarten teacher, but starting in the beginning of April I'm going to start doing this steemit and other things online full time. I'm making the jump and Ihope I will fly. I recently got married and my wife isn't very happy with my choice, but there has to be something more in life than working all day and night for someone else just to pay taxes and have a little something for yourself. I'm sure you would agree with me about that.
As for Tokyo, it kinda sucks you in.
It is really expensive so I gotta hustle hard. It's a bit difficult making a living out here and however advanced the world thinks japan is we still use fax machines lol.
Puerto Rico must an amazing place.
Do you do this full-time?
If you can give me some advise of other ways to make money online that would be great. I'm gonna do YouTube and sign up for Patreon. If you don't know about patreon you should check it out.

Thats cool and I agree ... Japan is super expensive and not just cold on outside, but the society as a whole can be "cold".

I've been on my constant digital nomad journey, trying to figure out ways to make passive income. It's a difficult uphill pattern, I've been off and on doing affiliate marketing via Amazon ... although now SteemIt really is what I enjoy working with now.

I'd love to do Patreon ... except I have to figure out a skill that people would want to pay on a monthly basis LOL.

At least you found some enjoyment

El caribe te lo da !!

la playa de San Juan se ve increible

Yes the water here is pretty.

So, perhaps forget the crappy conference?! lol. Nice find you got there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75