My Travel Series: A View From My Work #1

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


Hi!
This is gonna be my first travel blog. Actually I am not into blog, though I like photography, blogging is not really my thing. But since I like challenges, so I would like to try it.
The first paragraph is actually challenging already, hahahahaha....
Well, I would like to share about my work. So here's a brief description.

I'm a Senior Research Assistant at Geo-SAFER Western Mindanao, an expansion project of Phil-LIDAR1 which is my past project-based work also. My work is about flood hazard mapping. As the description says, it involves mapping out rivers in Mindanao, Philippines to identify flooded or possible areas that will be flooded. Our research can give early warnings and help prevent casualties during floods.
FST or Field Survey Team, my team, do travel a lot. Just as the name says, my team do river surveys. We travel a lot from place to place where our areas are located.

So there's the description, just brief enough for my english hahaha.. Since traveling is already part of my work, I will share my work/travel to you...
Hope you will like it


IMG_20180122_185510.jpg

Just took a little picture of the hanging bridge. Roughly 5km from the highway, this will be the main point location of the research. The model is my colleague, hahaha, saw me taking pic so he decided to pose.

IMG_20180122_190152.jpg

A little part of the river to be surveyed. It is gonna be challenging. By the way, the estimated path to be surveyed is more or less 22km..😫 good luck

Just took some photos on our reconnaissance survey, first day on site 😎

Next blog will be a continuation of this travel with a little sidetrack from work.. the "relax, take a break, enjoy" policy..hehehehe

Once again, hope you like it and follow my blog.
Thank You!

📷Hutgert📷

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58