The Monday Edit: Filming with The Gadget Show and two exciting holidays

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit Friends
image
In my opinion, I like to pop over to a weblog in my possess time and catch up when I am able so The Monday Edit is for anybody who, like me, simply kinda hates emails.

I started this blog like a journal, it used to be tons of me simply chatting about where I have been and what I enjoyed. I didn't realize it on the time but I was once writing these posts more for myself than someone else. This was my means of processing everything that had happened that day, coping with things that went wrong or maintaining onto the joy of designated moments I desired to take into account for a lifetime.
image
The journey Hack has developed and its not ever going to be that easy journal again however perhaps The Monday Edit may also be my little slice of simple as soon as a week.

When you manipulate to get one image where you seem okay but your hair is evidently whipping your baby within the face and he doesn't seem practically as completely satisfied!

The photographs in this put up had been taken last weekend in Llandudno in the course of a primarily brisk walk along the seashore. This is what occurs while you say to a two yr historic, What would you love to do today? We are able to do some thing you would like to! And despite it being virtually freezing, we still went with his recommendation to head to the seashore and have an ice cream!
Crawling out of the wintry weather blues
Lets be real right here. Iciness is shit. Iciness is rather fairly shit. Its so shit I preserve pondering to myself, Why? Why are we all doing this? Why are we putting ourselves by means of this? Why havent all of us emigrated or purchased holiday homes somewhere scorching and sunny to flee this miserable iciness!?
image
but every year I don't quite do anything about it. I get 2-3 days into January and i start slipping into hibernation mode. Its a mode that involves carrying nothing but leggings and outsized sweatshirts, not often making use of make-up, consuming nothing however carbs and chocolate, consuming a long way an excessive amount of pink wine after which moaning that even my leggings suppose slightly tight.

I simply can't muster the vigour to do something that isn't obviously fundamental or was organised to this point in advance I think too guilty to cancel!

But I am crawling out of this, moving a tiny bit further out of hibernation with each night because it stays a little bit bit lighter and the temperatures get somewhat warmer. I imply, I wore a costume today. I did my hair AND my make-up and i even went out for lunch after I knew there was once a bowl of leftover pasta in the fridge at residence. If that doesn't mean the end of hibernation mode, I don't recognize what does.

However in all seriousness, i'm thinking of ways to now not have such a shitty winter next 12 months.

Some recommendations for subsequent year include:
image
ebook again-to-again vacations
Go to New Zealand next wintry weather for a long go back and forth (it all be their summer season and its this sort of long flight we would as well stay for a whilst!)
Spend at least a month at a ski resort (that is Sams idea quite however I will go along with it if it method blue skies and apres ski)
thoughts like this are establishing to panic me concerning the boys starting college considering I really don't comprehend what we're do.
Is that this chubby little snow go well with the cutest thing you'll ever obvious!?

Filming with The device show
good enough, this used to be a biggy!

Last week I travelled right down to Birmingham to do some filming with The system show. We have been trying out out translating earbuds and that i used to be doing some challenge with Jon Bentley to see that have been the first-rate.

Can i just repeat that. I was doing challenges with Job Bentley!

I finished up on the exhibit after a PR friend forwarded me a media electronic mail announcing they had been looking for a travel blogger or journalist who was free the next week. They desired someone who had travelled rather a lot however couldn't speak every other languages and anyone who could pressure. I suppose the part about no longer speaking any languages narrowed it down a lot I imply who travels so much however has in no way managed to snatch an additional language!? is a little bit embarrassing) So I despatched the exhibit a short video with me talking to the digicam and attempting my pleasant to now not sound like an idiot they usually emailed me to assert they desired me in Birmingham in a couple of days. And that was once it!
image
I will help you understand when its being aired it must be mid-April so not too lengthy to attend.

Our subsequent massive shuttle
In precisely 12 days time, Sam and i and the boys might be flying to Dubai!

Arggghh. There's no phrase for my excitement right now so I am resorting to bizarre written sounds.

We are going with Emirates vacations and our itinerary simply appears top notch.

It was not except last yr that I even idea about Dubai as a household-pleasant vacation spot but we have some neighbors who go every year with their children they usually had been telling us about it and it style of seems like Disneyland but with a extra grown up vibe. I mean, whats not to love about that!?

I will be sharing more details about our itinerary and what we will be up to subsequent week!
Its going to be so exceptional to be on a seashore and no longer sporting a bobble hat and wintry weather coat!

A different holiday
in these days has been a hi there for holiday confirmation as we have had an extra family excursion validated to Turkey with Mark Warner. We are going to Phokaia beach inn and its going to be one of those excellent old long-established household seaside vacations. Sun, sea, sand, swimming and lots of water sporting events too. I can't wait!
The first month of our new household culture
March no longer best marks a metamorphosis in the climate however it additionally marks the start of a new work/existence stability for Sam and i. If you have not read it yet, you could discover more about our new chapter and how we are changing our lifestyles to make extra time for loved ones and not more time for work!

I know we are simplest 5 days into the month however thus far so good! I feel it's going to take us a at the same time to find our rhythm and determine how things are going to work however at the minute we are simply identifying find out how to do things much more effectively with both our work lives and home life. I will write a suitable update in a couple of months after we have found out how this is going to work

Sort:  


Hello @iamailleen!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 5 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information on Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

Welcome to Steem, @iamailleen!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2527 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.14 : Follower / Witness voter indicator.

Congratulations @iamailleen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73