TRAVEL LOG: Just passing by VIENTIANE, LAOS but it was AMAZING!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I was just passing by Vientiane, Laos when I was headed to Bangkok. Vientiane sure did not disappoint me with their historical and beautiful travel spots. I summed up bits and pieces of some video clips I have. And I'm showing it to you. Also, I've listed below my previous write-ups about the places I visited there in this #travelog for everyone's reference.


Inday Clara Travels Solo #23: Someplace worth seeing - the Chao Arouvang Park in Vientiane, Laos.

Without any itinerary for this day, I trusted my feet and my gut feeling to take me someplace worth seeing. Thank goodness, my feet didn’t fail me. Chao Arouvang Park was for me fascinating. In my country, a massive park with a spacious area for leisure activities was rare. So just being there at the Chao Arouvang Park made me really envious.


Inday Clara Travels Solo #24: Patuxai Monument in Vientiane

Twenty minutes of walking from the Park, I finally arrived at the Patuxai Monument. Seeing from afar, it really is quite grand. Made out of concrete, this monument was constructed in 1957 in honor of their soldiers who fought during World War II and during the war against France in 1949. It was then completed in 1968.


Inday Clara Travels Solo #25: Pha That Luang – It’s all GOLD!

First thing I was really fascinated about the stupa was the gold color itself. I thought it was just painted but it was literally gold. It is covered with 500 kilos of gold leaf. Amazing! Pha That Luang has become the Laotian national symbol. It was built in 1566 when King Setthathirath made Vientiane the new capital of Laos.


Inday Clara travels Solo 26: Wat Sisaket – Thai mixed Laotian Temple with 6000+ Buddha statues!

They probably run a thousand in number. Photo taking is not allowed inside. The reason why… I don’t know. When I got inside… my mouth dropped with awe. Tiny bronze or clay Buddha statues all around mounted on the wall from the bottom up to the topmost part. I could also feel a calm, powerful force inside I just can’t explain. The wall was also beautifully painted although parts of it have worn off over the course of years.


Inday Clara travels Solo #27: Dare visit the Xieng Khuan or the "Spirit City" in Vientiane, Laos

SUMMER TIPS (2).jpg

I was drawn first to the tower among the other. There was a small entrance in the shape of a creature's mouth. Locals associate this creature with the demon. My first thought was "Will I fit in?". Then I saw a couple emerging from the mouth. "Great! My turn." I confidently told myself.

Thank you for the time to check this blog out! I love you guys! And you will be hearing more about my stories soon. So stay tuned.

Sort:  

ganda ng mga pics.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74