Steemian Backpacker goes to Southern part of Cebu Island

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever done a scary experience for the whole of your life? Or Are you hankering for something fun? Then, you have to read my blog.  

Traveling is one of my favorite hobbies whether it is a domestic or international trip. Last January 23rd to 24th, my friend and I went to Moalboal Beach and Kawasan Falls.We took tons of pictures and had such an awesome experience. Before we arrived there, we took the last trip of the Ceres bus from Cebu to Moalboal and it took us two hours and a half. We paid the bus for 115 Php each because we took the non-aircon bus and we arrived at our hostel at around 1 AM. 


Image source: Non-aircon Ceres Bus
  🚌 You can inquire the schedule of the Ceres buses at the Cebu South Bus Terminal.

🏡Emok’s Guest House
Honestly, it was my first time staying in the hostel. I was doubtful to stay there at first because I didn’t like to stay in a room with other people but my friend convinced me to do so. She told me I have to trust the people if I would like to be a backpacker. Well, I was totally wrong because our roommates are kind and friendly. The staffs in this hostel are very hospitable and the place is so good. We only paid 245 Php per night. Super sulit! The bad thing is it a little bit far from the White beach Moalboal. You have to get on a pedicab and pay it for 50 Php to go there. 

Always keep your valuable things safe, be kind and know your roommates well too.  

Image Source Address:  Paramayon, Poblacion East,, Moalboal, 6032 Lalawigan ng Cebu 

 The next day, my friend and I we went to Kawasan Fall and it took us an hour from our hostel to go there by pedicab or Tricycle. We paid it for 100 Php each.  


We are riding on the pedicab. 🌞

💦⤵Kawasan Falls in Badian
The waterfalls have a very picturesque view that is good for taking pictures and selfie as well. You can also swim and relax with the turquoise water of the falls. But before you go to the beautiful  waterfalls you have to pay the environment fee first for 45 Php. When we arrived at the 1st level of the waterfalls, we rented a locker to put our stuff. It was only 100 Php. We also met our personal tour guide and he suggested us to do a half-canyoneering which is 400 Php plus the life jacket 50Php for safety purposes. I did the cliff jumping and the rope swing. I was so brave to do those kind of activities and also to conquer my fear. It took me 5minutes before I jumped the 14 feet high waterfalls. Unfortunately, we didn’t take any videos or photos because my phone was out of battery. But that was fine as long as I did once-in-a-lifetime scary experience. 

You can have all the good adventures at the reasonable price while you are traveling if you know how to negotiate with locals and you have to be brave in doing such activities.  


Nawala yung kilay at make.up ko. 😅


The beautiful lady in Kawasan falls. Oh! It's a beautiful view not lady. 😂 As you can see, I was really enjoying the place. 


It is the rope swing in Kawasan falls and you have to pay for it just only 10 Php.


This is part of our canyoneering. 


 Our photos in Kawasan falls. 

After we were done our canyoneering, my friend and I decided to go to Basdaku White Beach in Moalboal and we rode the motorbike from there to go to our destination. We also paid it for 150 Php each person. 

‍⛱ Basdaku White Beach in Moalboal
The beach itself has a great view, white sand, and pristine water. But before you can see this wonderful paradise you have to pay the entrance fee for 10 Php. Pak! Mobayad jud ka ana mga langga. Actually, it was my 3rd time around to come in this place. We only swam, took a walk along the seashore and took some pictures. After we planned to go back to our hostel to take a bath and I also prepared myself to go back to Cebu. I leave my friend in the hostel because she wanted to stay for another night. 


My slay pose!


The real Moana. LOL! 😆

Here's the video:

When I went back home, I finally took the air-con bus and it cost me 130 Php from Moalboal to Cebu. 

What I learned from my experience is you don’t have to afraid to negotiate with the local people, don’t afraid of doing something scary and you have to travel anywhere as long as it is safe for you. All you have to do is be wise, courageous, friendly, and confident


Image source: Air-con Ceres Bus

Thank you so much for reading my blog. 
XOXO; 
Hara Mae 😘
@indayharagwapa 

Image source

 Please feel free to comment below! 

My next destination is Camotes Island with @honeyletsgo  and @itsharrah.
 

Sort:  

wow dae :) I'm happy active na kaayo ka. Steem on!

Thanks sa imong comment dae @honeyletsgo. By the way, I’m so excited to travel in the Camotes Island with you and your sister. 😍 Fighting dae! 💪🏻

youre welcome, har your post isnt related to steemit so you can edit it to writing or story. Unrelated tags will affect your post.

Oh, I didn’t know that @fernwehninja. But thanks for your advice. 😘

Lovely place:)
Steem On!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Yeah! 👍
Thank you, @steemgigger. 😀
XOXO
Hara Mae @indayharagwapa.

This is a very good travel experience @indayharagwapa. Thank you for sharing this for the reference of others. Keep on Steeming! :)

It’s always my pleasure to share my experience @philippinetrail. 💖

traveling turns us into a story teller indeed!

That’s one of the reasons why I want to travel @junebride. By they way, have you ever been to the Southern part of Cebu Island?

yes sis! i have been there multiple of times ...

That’s really good to know sis. How was your experience then?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80