The day before departure to Japan / Der Tag vor der Abreise nach Japan

in #travel6 years ago

English:

Hello, my name is Nic and will fly tomorrow to Japan for a four-month semester abroad. Two years ago I started promoting and planning the trip, and now - one day before leaving - I start with a blog. Between packing my suitcase and refreshing my little knowledge of Japanese I now write this text. That's not the best time management, but it's typical for me.
Before you join me on my journey, here some information about me:

I'm from Germany, to be exact from Bavaria. It is a rather rural area and that's just great for me. Having nature around is a great thing. As you might expect at such a village, family is very important here. I still live with my parents, like my two brothers. And we often go to our grandma for lunch. She lives not far away. My girlfriend, who I have for three years now, is already a firm part of my family.
I have been studying mathematics for two and a half year. Although I am neither the most diligent nor the best student, the solid knowledge that only mathematics brings fascinates me.
I've always found Japan cool since childhood - though I did not even know that. But Nintendo and Anime were already my interests.
It's all going to be pretty new to me, because I've never been away for more than three weeks, never been outside Europe and never have lived anywhere else.

So you can look forward to posts full of new impressions.

Deutsch:

Hallo, ich bin der Nic und werde morgen für ein viermonatiges Auslandssemester nach Japan fliegen. Vor zwei Jahren habe ich angefangen, mich zu bewerben und die Reise zu planen, und jetzt – ein Tag vor der Abreise – fange ich mit einem Blog an. Zwischen Kofferpacken und meine spärlichen Japanischkenntnisse Auffrischen schreibe ich jetzt also noch diesen Text. Das ist zwar nicht gerade das beste Zeitmanagement, aber wohl typisch für mich.
Damit ihr mich besser einschätzen könnt, bevor ihr mich auf meine Reise begleitet, hier ein paar Informationen über mich:

Ich komme aus Bayern, um genau zu sein aus dem schönen Frankenland. Es ist eine eher ländliche Gegend und das ist mir nur Recht so. Die Natur um sich herum zu haben ist eine tolle Sache. Wie man bei einem solchen Dorf erwarten könnte, ist hier die Familie sehr wichtig. Ich wohne noch bei meinen Eltern, so wie meine beiden Brüder. Und wir gehen öfters zu unserer Oma zum Essen, die nicht weit entfernt wohnt. Meine dreijährige Freundin ist mittlerweile auch schon ein fester Bestandteil meiner Familie.
Ich studiere seit zweieinhalb Semestern Mathematik. Ich bin zwar weder der fleißigste, noch der beste Student, doch die grundsoliden Kenntnisse, die so nur die Mathematik bringt, faszinieren mich.
Japan finde ich schon seit frühester Kindheit cool – wobei ich das nicht einmal unbedingt wusste. Aber Nintendo und Anime gehörten schon damals zu meinen Interessen.
Das wird wohl alles ziemlich neu für mich, denn ich war noch nie länger als drei Wochen weg, noch nie außerhalb von Europa und habe noch nie woanders gewohnt.

Ihr könnt euch also auf Posts voller neuer Eindrücke freuen.

Sort:  

Wellcome to the community!

Welcome 2 the community!

Hello ingoflamingo! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. Here are 5 essential tips that will help facilitate your onboarding process:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account so keep all 4 keys safe and secured.
  2. Get Steem rewards: You can earn 2 types of rewards: author rewards and curation rewards. You can also choose how to receive your author reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". Which option is preferred can change over time.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published. Also make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert your Steem into Steem Power to have greater upvote values.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.


Welcome to Steemit @ingoflamingo!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

I'll just write it here, but it is meant to you all:
Thanks for the welcome greetings. It's nice to be welcomed instantly. Feels comfortable.
I also hope steemit will be fun.

welcome to steemit,
Get to know how to earn more on your posts and get more followers.
Make new friends and interact.
We can share our thoughts.
In the steemit school, we have ultimate contest challenges where you get to win and make investments.

join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

Well, welcome to the Steemit community. I hope you enjoy your time with us and find that this is the platform for you!

Congratulations @ingoflamingo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62