A plain entry into the travel diary.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

The place I am at right now, has its own time.

There is no breaktime, no wake up time, no bed time. But its also not free for all. Its a small ecological permaculture farm. And we live according to the weather and the tasks that need to be done.
We have to water the plants, put in new plants, take out the ones bearing fruit, kill snails, tie up the tomatoes, and put in some more plants.

Webp.net-resizeimage (8).jpg

Some of the food, we are selling at the market.

Other people would maybe be able to look at this situation from a more sophisticated way, and weave it into some poetic masterpiece. But for me, being here for half a week has made my mind go very… simple. There is no intellectual scheme building going on. No more hypothesis building, trying to envelope the whole cosmos. My mind is put to work and rest. Rest and work.

I wake.
I feel my body.
I look what tasks need to be done for the day.
I work some earth.
I eat.
I work some more.
Eat.
Rest.
Sleep.

This is a bland post.
This might be a boring post.
But it is whats going on in my mind right now.
Its not much.
Its simple.
It might just be one step down from grandeur,
and one step closer to life.
Which doesnt mean one is better then the other.
But it feels like two different ways of relating to your life and life in general.

How to live?
Its up to everybody to choose for themselves.

Sort:  

delicious entry

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67