Coca-Cola Museum Visit in Atlanta-taste other Coke brand sodas from all over the world-see old signage and history-very cool

in #travel6 years ago

Another part of my Atlanta trip was the Coca-Cola Museum. I was pleasantly surprised that it was actually worth walking through and seeing. I personally will drink any cola out there, but given the choice, I pick Coke Zero nowadays personally, but I am not really biased. When Rum & Coke is your drink of choice, the cola tends to be acceptable, no matter what it is. :)
zh7rcd5s0d.jpg
An old memorabilia sign featuring "Sprite Boy". Did you know he was somewhat of a mascot or character that promoted Coca-Cola. He was retired from advertising in 1958, just a few years before the actually soda named "Sprite" was released by them to lessen confusion. (Read the sign in the image if you zoom it after clicking on it)
u3kwazgkzb.jpg
Some other old signage some of you might recognize, or want for your "man cave", garage or game room.
tq7h4z553i.jpg
Another nice set of signs.
d6jg4i4q1t.jpg
Interesting investment that would've been probably trillion of dollars today.
tje69bgy0j.jpg
Old ways of delivering Coca-Cola...
wj9qgdweo5.jpg
Bought the company for $2300, sold it for $25M. Probably thought that was an amazing return at the time.
as6n065lja.jpg
My girlfriend standing in front of a whole display talking about a woman named "Diva Brown" who apparently tried to peddle a copycat Coca-Cola for some time. It didn't fair well for her.
0t4mxs714z.jpg
As the sign says, only 2 people know the actual formula and each only know part of it for security reasons.
k8fy9puirw.jpg
It is stored in the very vault, which they won't even let you touch. The secret is safe!
hvu42sdb7q.jpg
More memorabilia....
tahxofm9gp.jpg
Coca-Cola originally had to be dispensed by pharmacists, or what was known back then as "druggists". 1 ounce of syrup and 6 ounces of water are the ratio still used today.
vy017f2bux.jpg
Bottles from all over the world...

I have so many more pictures but think I might be losing my audience. I will post a part 2 of this posting tomorrow to close it out. If you'd like to see my other posts from Atlanta (not related to Coca-Cola), feel free to have a look at:
https://steemit.com/travel/@inspire1/more-atlanta-views-cnn-hq-hard-rock-cafe-and-general-area or:
https://steemit.com/travel/@inspire1/in-atlanta-from-philly-watching-the-philadelphia-eagles-vs-atlanta-falcons-with-my-girlfriend-met-a-real-nfl-player-with-a-real or:
https://steemit.com/travel/@inspire1/9y6owmaz - this one actually is in the trending page right now (my first time ever making it there)

Thanks for looking! Please feel free to comment or ask questions, I write back!

Sort:  

Seen it! Worth visiting.

Posted using Partiko Android

Definitely underestimated it. I thought it was more of a tourist trap. When I post the rest of the pictures tomorrow, I will show the various soda fountains where you can taste soda from all over the globe that are not sold in the USA.

@brendanvanbreda didn’t you also visit this museum? Check out the review

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think you forgot to mention which museum in this reply. Which one are you talking about?
EDIT: Never mind - I see you are asking a friend if they visited here, not me...

ow, i think it gives you lot of fun and exprience

It sure did. Gives your perspective of something that we think of as modern, but is actually over a hundred years old.

Oh fancy. Ok, thanks. I have 1 share there already. I need to get into that SBI more. It looks like another good piece of steemit that I am not using and I need to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95