Part 2-More Atlanta Coca-Cola Museum Visit-memorabilia from all over the globe-vending machines-pins-sports items

in #travel6 years ago

I had posted a different post about the Coca-Cola Museum yesterday that had many images and explanations. It was getting a little lengthy, so this part 2 of 3. Original post #1 is:
https://steemit.com/travel/@inspire1/coca-cola-museum-visit-in-atlanta-taste-other-coke-brand-sodas-from-all-over-the-world-see-old-signage-and-history-very-cool-42beeb435f1c4est
gapibu5ga3.jpg
I liked this stained glass bottle decoration. Looks like it would be great for a game room or something like a home bar.
ikm10p5asz.jpg
Part of the targeted advertising to women and housewives.
6c295iplwj.jpg
And of course there was more family oriented advertising as well. This is one crazy picnic. Just look at the sheer amount of food being brought and served. I've never seen a blanket style picnic have so much food!
70vvonr4k8.jpg
Apparently, Coca-Cola was recommended to have in your emergency rations or "shelf" in addition to some of these more unique items. I especially like the box of Tenderoni and how happy the woman looks to be having an emergency shelf.
98g8ws92je.jpg
They had a multitude of various vending machines from all over the world.
w1kua0p8v2.jpg
These are definitely vintage and in perfect condition.
63ynz3kiec.jpg
I'm 47, and I swear that a deli near me had one that looked like this outside. It looked old then too when I was 10 years old.
l8b8xozd6o.jpg
More global advertising from around the world. This is just some of it too.
s36b8fyq1p.jpg
Some interesting American familiar faces and some ones that I never heard of.
ldhw8nttfh.jpg
For those that don't remember, the Mean Joe Green campaign resulted in what is almost always voted as the best Super Bowl commercial of all time. Joe was known for being mean and his temper and he showed a softer side in this 1970's TV ad. It ended up triggering al sorts of print ads to go along with it as the commercial contined to air for months after the "big game".
irnontglyy.jpg
World Cup Soccer pin collection for those interested in seeing a full set.
awk7gp9q7q.jpg
Super Bowl 29 collectible pin set. I never even knew that they issued these things. I imagine they are worth something to some collectors of pins.
quc4a4lyuq.jpg
World Cup Pins from 1994 set
cqb6os72y4.jpg
As a native Philadephian, I was very happy to see this soda can again and a Phillies World series ring in the case, as well. There really wasn't much other baseball stuff there. This really stood out nicely to me, and I remember watching the Phillies win this series, and the one in 1980 vividly.

This was 14 images with a narrative. Perhaps that is enough, before I lose your attention entirely for now. I have one more batch of photos that have some more memorabilia and my exit of Atlanta. I will try to get then online tomorrow as well to close out this whole trip. I hope people are enjoying looking at some of these things that that may not be able to visit and see for themselves. Here are some of my other recent posts, all of which are about this same visit to the Atlanta area, if you'd like to check them out.

https://steemit.com/travel/@inspire1/more-atlanta-views-cnn-hq-hard-rock-cafe-and-general-area or:
https://steemit.com/travel/@inspire1/in-atlanta-from-philly-watching-the-philadelphia-eagles-vs-atlanta-falcons-with-my-girlfriend-met-a-real-nfl-player-with-a-real or:
https://steemit.com/travel/@inspire1/9y6owmaz - this one actually is in the trending page right now (my first time ever making it there) woo hoo!

Thanks for looking! Please feel free to comment or ask questions, I write back!

Sort:  

Hey Dad esadazu zer ...
Ez dut ezer pentsatu Aye egunetik

I upvoted your post.

Mabuhay, keep steeming.
@Filipino

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Thanks very much for having a look. I'll the close out post of this topic up tomorrow.

Congratulations @inspire1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Blood sugar levels increase dramatically among twenty minutes of drinking the Cola, explains Naik, inflicting a burst of internal secretion. The liver then turns the high amounts of sugar current our body into fat.

I generally don't drinks sodas with sugars just because of the sheer amount of sugar in them. I will drink ones with substitute sweeteners in them but only sparingly. Basically, almost all sodas are bad for you in one way or or another unfortunately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95