You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - African Wednesday #19 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

A small oasis we camped at in the Great Sand Sea. The Great Sand Sea is a subset of the Sahara that covers a remote 72,000 km² sand desert region in North Africa stretching between western Egypt and eastern Libya. This whole area is now off limits due to security issues in Libya and trafficking across the border.

Image taken by and remains the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

I love your work so much @intrepidphotos! Every time I see a post I'm impressed! Looks like you've been so many amazing places!

Thanks. I appreciate the support and very kind sentiment. The world is an amazing place; I just try and to get around and document what I see !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69262.51
ETH 3679.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22