Our crazy spontaneous trip to Berlin ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช and Venice ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น August 2017 ๐Ÿ˜‰steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Dearest Steemers! ๐ŸŒŸ

Who LOVE spontaneous trips? I DO. One of the GREATEST thing you can do is to do a spontaneous trip. You will definitely not know what you are gonna experience! And that is the beautiful of it!

21056165_10155447745040196_6349930532946981796_o.jpg

Last year exactly 13:50 24th of August we were on our way to Venice! without making a plan.๐Ÿ˜„ Letยดs rewind a little bit.
I just got home from United states, me and my husband we were kind of bored in a thursday morning. We did not know what we should do, and we decided to drive into another city in Denmark, just to do something. Amazingly on our way to the city my husband asked me, if I ever have tried condoles in Venice, and OF COURSE I said no. ๐Ÿ˜„ Can you feel where we are going?

After I said no, he turned the car and said "We are going to Venice. I was like:

We did not care how long it would take us to drive to Italy, we just wanted to go there! We knew how the traffic is in Europe, because of our Europe Roadtrip in 2016, luckily! ๐Ÿ˜Ž

But the thing was, we woke up like 7.30 am 24th of August, and we drove 13:50 from Denmark, and we came to Austria 15 hours later! (5 am 25th of August). We decided to sleep in the car, because we thought it will be okay. We slept about 2,5 hours and we were so impatient, that we just drove again. We wanted first to see Garda sea in Italy, and we drove there and have booked a place (we thought)... We came there in the morning 25th, and we came to the hotel and found out it was an CAMP AREA, that we have to have our own tent with us. ๐Ÿ˜‚ And we did not have anything at all!

Luckily the owner returned our money, and my husband and I just decided to drove to Venice!

We stayed in a hotel in Padova. Right after we checked in, we layed down in the bed couple of minute, because we have stayed up 34 hours with just 3 hours sleep (We were exhausted). Here comes the CRAZY part. That afternoon we took a car to Venice, even we were so tired! ๐Ÿ˜… But when we got there, we were like laughing and having fun!
Here is a small video I have made for you!:

We donยดt even look tired in those pictures right? But inside of us we were like:

BERLIN ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช

Our crazy ideas did not end in Italy, they continued to Germany ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ™Š My good friend Gregor from my summerschool in USA lives in Berlin, and we got an idea to surprise him.

21082968_10155450468600196_1595193758822510090_o.jpg

It was very nice to visit him, and he was so sweet to use his time to show Berlin. I was surprised that Berlin is beautiful, I do not know what I have expected, but I was positively surprised! Here is our Berlin pictures.

21083349_10155450741030196_2900443034516838274_o.jpg
Checkpoint Charlie

IMG_2571 2.jpg

IMG_2569 2.jpg
And we ate Vietnamese food

Even I can call this trip as a crazy trip, I will definitely recommend to be open to spontaneous travel and the doors will open along with it.

If you like my post, feel free to upvote, comment and resteem my post! โค๏ธ



โ–ถ๏ธ DTube
โ–ถ๏ธ IPFS
Sort: ย 

The your commentary in all of this was hilarious! thanks for sharing and can't wait to see where you travel to next!

You definitely didn't look tired in the video! Gosh If I was awake for 34 hours, I'd fall asleep the second I lay my head onto a pillow :D Would probably sleep for 20 hours as well... I'll have to try a spontaneous travel sometime in the future, because I like doing something totally unplanned. Such experiences bring the best memories!

Spontaneous trips is the best! ๐Ÿ˜„ They make you confused, but curious, haha. I hope I will see your spontaneous trip on Steemit someday ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Heh, someday! :D

I still need to make it to Europe

Yes you need to! There are a lot of to see ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62777.17
ETH 2951.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59