HEARTINi's Travel #1: Tinipak River & Cave, Tanay, RIzal PART 2 "THE RIVER"

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

This adventure is about enduring the looooong walk through the mountains of Daraitan Rizal in the Philippines to get to our destination, the Tinipak River, that stretches through General Nakar, Quezon Province. So, to continue my story, descending from a steep slope, we were able to reach the moment of our life that day.

Before we continue, I hope you might also find it interesting to read the first and a half part of my blog, thank you,
https://steemit.com/travel/@isaganicabrales/heartini-s-travel-1-tinipak-river-and-cave-tanay-rizal-part-1-the-walk
https://steemit.com/travel/@isaganicabrales/heartini-s-travel-1-tinipak-river-and-cave-tanay-rizal-part-1-5-the-stops

Amazing rock formation, a scenic view of the river, a true beauty of nature right before our eyes, a perfect getaway for us, this is a great experience for us,
DSC_0997.JPG
The crystal clear water, you can literally see your feet under the water, such beauty, I just can't express how wonderful this moment is for me,
DSC_0981.JPG

If I will be given an opportunity to go back here, I will surely grab it, for I know this is a worthy experience to lose sight of,

so we did not waste any more time and set up our camp, under this wall of rock,
IMG_5987.JPG
and oh that's me, trying to sneak a snack, I mean who wouldn't get hungry from all that walking we endure haha
DSC_0873.JPG
and my friend Michelle Tungol who got exhausted from walking trying to get a short nap, you know, we forgot to sleep because of the excitement of going here,

and of course, before anything else, we took the obligatory selfie, for all the battle we encounter before reaching this place,
DSC_0816.JPG
courtesy of my friend, our Technical Director, Adrian Carumba

being amazed by this scenic beauty, funny things may occur, like for example, here's Adrian chasing his slippers that got caught by the river current,
06.jpg
after it happened, our tour guide said that if he could not grab it, he should've let it go, because the current on that side of the river is strong it will be dangerous if he caught by the current, scary things to say after we all laughed at what happened,

and here's a bay watch walk scene, by our IT department head, Sonny Tulang
IMG_6036.JPG

And yes, it was actually written on our face, the smile of joy, after conquering the mountains, Tinipak River is truly a spectacular getaway,
IMG_6101.JPG

we took a short break and feel mother earth as we attack it with more photo op haha
07.jpg
as shown in this picture, while they're taking photograph, there we are having a sweet conversation with the marshmallow I brought as snack haha
IMG_6371.JPG
as thing progressed, we noticed them taking photograph and being a group of wackos, we tried our best, to be on the frame,
08.jpg
and Direk Juvel Tadena did his best to perfectly frame it.

and because we are all Macho wannabe, here's a photo of us, pretending to be wonderful, mouth-watering machos in a picture hahahahahahahah
IMG_6401.JPG

and we took the leisure of taking our very own modeling talent into action, presenting our very own snacks haha
09.jpg
pose here and there, yes, we took plenty more of this picture from where it came from, hahah
10.jpg

all of this rock formation and beautiful views,
DSC_1004.JPG
Dangerously beautiful, I could not ask for more,
DSC_1001.JPG
but still, there more this place could offer,
DSC_1003.JPG
In a far off place from where we set our camp, there's this cave that we always hear from those of our friend who got here first.

So for the pleasure of being annoying, I will leave you hanging again, and wait for my next post, next stop, we go to the CAVE!!! hahaha

I'm actually so excited to share it with you, but I am enjoying this part, TO BE CONTINUED...

I am very happy to share this story with you, and by doing so, it helps me with my Telephone bill, my Internet Connection, my Cellphone load, and even my Life Insurance, It's a start of something big for me, thank you for all your support.

I hope you enjoy my blog this time, as I enjoy sharing it with you guys, I am happier if you're kind enough to upvote me, and tell me more about how you enjoy this blog of mine by comment, and follow me on my adventure in life, thank you very much, from the bottom of my heart, thank you Steemit family and friend.

Sort:  

Thanks to you my Steemit family and friend, this can help for our expenses in our house, at least, it could help ease my mother's worry for some bills, every cents I could make out of this will help me and my family.

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67546.21
ETH 3785.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56