A K Hole Under The Starlit Sky

in #travel6 years ago

She chose to settle,
I chose to leave,
always leave,
and that was that,
no road was right,
but my road was left,
that's the thing about people like me,
our noses are blocked,
but our lungs are free,
a smoky tranquility easing our veins,
but for some reason we like to believe,
we're free, in the sense of free,
for a little while; at least,
but that's the thing about people like me,
we leave,
we always leave,
There are no high horses,
but there are low valleys,
Yet! For some reason, after all these years,
you danced across my memory tonight,
like always,
in the middle of the street,at night,
under a starlit sky,
dancing along,
but that's the thing about memories,
they stay,
they always stay.

399166_10151076233415444_1601531481_n.jpg

Photo taken from my time in romania. Dancing on the streets in the middle of the night in Bucharest. @originalworks

Sort:  

Good to see you on steemit mate!

Same here my old friend. I am planning on visiting soonish!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76