Galapagos an Amazing Vacation

in #travel5 years ago

Where was your most memorable vacation?

My favorite vacation was to the Galapagos with my Princess

I love to go on vacations to places with great snorkeling and the Galapagos was the best snorkeling I have ever experienced. The sea life was present before I even made it into the water, as soon as I made it to the beach sea lions were coming ashore to greet me.

Once I got underwater the sea lions began to swim and play with me, swimming right up to me and blowing bubbles.

Then I followed a walking trail to a more private section of beach.

This beach had lots of sea lions basking in the sun.

Once I got into the water at this beach I was greeted by an amazingly large sea turtle.

The sea turtle was very docile and seemed to not mind my presence.

When I got out of the water I almost stepped on what I thought was a rock but turned out to be a black ocean iguana.

You can see in the photo how close my footprints got.

After an amazing snorkeling experience on the beach I went back to my room at Hotel Galapagos Casa Playa Mann.

The view from my balcony was breathtaking and even included a hammock.

After showering up we took a stroll down the boardwalk along the coast and the views of the bay were so pretty.

The water in the bay is so calm offering a great place for visiting boats to safely anchor.

The view was almost a pretty as my princess.

The next day we took a short flight to a neighboring island called Isabela, the largest island of the Galápagos.

The island is also home to the famous Blue Footed Boobies. I love Boobies.

Once we landed on the island we took a day boat ride to a snorkeling bay and to walk the tuneles.

As soon as I got in the water I saw my first wild Seahorse.

The cute little seahorse had its tail curled around a small branch on the bottom to help keep it in place, probably waiting for me.

The people in the Galapagos were so friendly and accommodating, still my favorite part was the sealions

all photos and videos by me @isteemithard

Where was your favorite vacation? Make a post and put the link in the comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63630.77
ETH 3179.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95