Thursday Green - Loch Lomond, Scotland - Travel Photography - ColorChallenge

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

It’s always easy to find pictures for Green Thursday, since I love to take pictures of forests and woods. But today I decided to post several pictures of a lovely place in Scotland, Loch Lomond.

My daughter and I took the train from Glasgow to the little town of Balloch.

The train stop was right next to a charming bed and breakfast called Tullie Inn.

The streets of Balloch...

We walked down a path into the woods, and emerged next to Loch Lomond. Even though it was raining, it was beautiful.

I want to go back and see Loch Lomond again on a clear day, but it was in no way disappointing in the rain. That’s part of the beauty of Scotland; the lush green woods, the gray skies, the sound of the rain falling on the loch.

It’s like a world from another time, long ago, with just a touch of magic.

Thanks for visiting!!
Please Upvote, Share, and Follow!!
THANKS SO MUCH!!

Sort:  

A really beautiful place. I actually visited Loch Lomond about 14 years ago but I couldn't remember much of it. These pictures helped me recall how green the place was. It's a shame that most of the time the weather is not too good there, as I love the sun and don't like going out in the rain

Yes it does rain a lot, though I don’t mind the rain:) Thanks for visiting and commenting!

owenderfull photography and working

most wellcome

I want to go there this! It's on my bucket list. Those pictures are beautiful :)

Thank you! Hey you can come with me sometime!

Thanks so much!

Beautiful photography!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67701.44
ETH 3730.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69