I tell you from the heart, Venezuela is: my next stop.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemian friends, strangers, animals and things. I want to share with you a very special post, and it is a reality, my reality. I decided to start this campaign or movement hoping that people who think that Venezuela is unique, and those who do not know it, get to see the beauty of it.

Lately I've seen some posts about the conditions we have in Venezuela, how you live or a harsh reality for many. I understand your pain, your sadness and your way of thinking, but I have to think differently, and that is because Venezuela is not everything we write or the first thing that comes out of our mouths, in fact, Venezuela has always been there, those who come and go are the Venezuelans. Then I ask myself and I ask you too:

If the beaches, the seas and their rivers have always been, who have fouled them?

If the flora, fauna and mountains have always surrounded us, who have cut, invaded and forested them?

If our essence has not ceased to exist and it is thanks to our culture, who has forgotten it?

-US-

Yes, I know it sounds difficult, but that country, my country, which I feel so much like you, and like all foreigners inside and outside of it, did not do anything to you except give you LOVE. So you, who only generalize about Venezuela, do not blame her. And if you want to blame her, DO IT, for having the best sunsets, for having desert, snow, jungles and volcanoes, for having the biggest jump in the world and even though you have never been there, you can still go, because there are no “arepas” like the ones who makes your granny, or “empanadas” like those you eat on the beach, because there is no "god bless you" with more flavor than your mother's and because that street you walk on every day, is part of your home.

I am writing this to you because some time ago I had the opportunity to participate in a very particular move in Caracas. I went to the “Calvario del Hatillo”, a poor area of Caracas, where you only hear things like -crime, robbery, poverty-, I did not think so, but I still had a certain idea in my head, -Where am I getting? – Well, about 5 minutes later, I felt an energy full of joy, I couldn’t help myself for thinking that way, but I was sorry for thinking just for what I heard. It is as simple as you create your own reality, so I felt safe, happy and comfortable. That's how it went. The community was so enthusiastic about the project that they opened their doors, told their stories; some were artisans, others poets, painters and children with dreams as big as their smile. I even Took “papelón”, a soup in the highest house of the whole “Calvario del Hatillo” and a view that fills you with life and makes you think. – Why is the worst result the first think we think? -

This bird is called Julian and his owner has had generations of them. Calvario del Hatillo. CCS. Took with nikon D3300

Works by artists from the community, Mr. Fernando, 63 years old. Calvario del Hatillo. CCS


Let me translate: "Its better to see the world from the heights or to fly like the leafs"

You choose how to see and enjoy life. Calvario del Hatillo. CCS

I want you to think for a moment about what you like about Venezuela, that's what this is about. Take a picture with your mind of what makes it special, something very yours... and when you have it, share it with all of us. Because I know that when we say something, we mean it, whether you like it or not, words have an incalculable force and why not change the way we say things, I do believe that we can get the best out of Venezuela.

Because I tell you from the heart, Venezuela is art.
Next time would be something different, I assure you that!

Thank you for reading, supporting and commenting, share what you like about Venezuela, or stay with me to see it.

Sort:  

Good and intelligent post bro. I like it <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58