My trip to Montenegro - Dobra Voda

in #travel7 years ago

Hello Steemis,

Today, I decided to write to you about my magical journey to Montenegro and a beautiful, fairytale place on the sea called Good Water. There I spent 8 unforgettable days and enjoyed in the beautiful turquoise sea, restaurants, fish specialties, cocktails and everything else that this place provides and you will be able to read here.

20170627_100249.jpg

Dobra Voda is a town 8 km away from the city of Bar in Montenegro. In the last two years it has become a real tourist attraction and a favorite holiday destination for many Europeans. The Great Sand is a 300m long beach, and is mostly sloping. There are plenty of choices on the beach itself, so you can enjoy either wooden or plastic boards, but there is also a part of the beach where you can put towel and do not rent luggage. The price of two parasols with a parasol is between 8-10 euros, depending on which line you choose. I am a fan of the sandblasting so I did not rent the luggage.

20170627_165425.jpg

While you are on the beach apart from swimming in a beautiful turquoise sea, whose temperature knows it varies depending on the day, you can rent a pedal boat or a kayak, thus completing the pleasure of the sea. I took advantage of this opportunity and I was riding a pedoline, a very nice experience, viewing the sea and bathing in the open sea give a complete pleasure and satisfaction. And I'm sure when I find myself again in a position to rent a pedal I will do it again.
As I said before, the sea has a turquoise color, and this is because the sweet and salt water mixes as well as the more winds crossing in that place.

When you are tired of resting on the beach, you have a wide choice of restaurants, cafes, where you can have Italian coffee, a good cocktail or enjoy specialties of local cuisine, but also fish specialties. There are elections for everything, and given the large number of foreign tourists (Italians, Russians, French ...), and the menu is adjusted to both their languages and tastes. There is really choices for everything. Recommendation for XXL restaurant-excellent fish specialties, wine and sea views leave every visitor satisfied. I've tried sea fish, it's a great taste.

20170625_133615.jpg

My choice for sunbathing on the beach is the Tropical Bar located at the very end of the beach to the right. At the bar you can drink your favorite cocktail, lemonade, beer, enjoy a great selection of music, and take a swim, as it owns its own avalanche. In addition, you can visit the Tropical Bar at night, and besides you have to enjoy in the open club with good music.
In addition, the place where I drank the most beautiful espresso and had the most beautiful breakfast in Dobra Voda was on the roof of Kalamper Hotel. A wonderful view from the hotel, excellent service, and affordable prices is certainly for any recommendation to anyone who wishes to visit this place. In addition, if you want to spend a day at the pool or at the SPA center, this is the right place for you. There is a swimming pool on the roof of the hotel, so you can swim in the pool, drink your favorite beer, eat at affordable prices, all with a view of the turquoise sea. Look this adorable photos:

20170627_110007.jpg20170627_095631.jpg20170627_110438.jpg

Another destination when you are in Dobroy Vody is the newly built complex of the hotel Ruza Vetrova. This complex has its own private beach, saltwater pools that look at the sea, a zoo, a beautiful pine forest and parks and restaurants and bars. I had the opportunity to visit this complex one day. The pool is very warm with beautiful salt water. The ideal time to visit this complex is in the afternoon hours as you enjoy the sunset, a view of the sea from a pool with a coffee waiting for you on spacious lounges. Entry to the complex is not free and you will have to pay 10 euros per person.

20170627_184205.jpg
20170627_184321.jpg

What are the night outings about, and therefore this place will not leave you indifferent. A full set of cordial people, full music restaurants at the choice of all and special menus for the night. In addition, for the younger population, I recommend going to the Tropical Bar, where you can enjoy in excellent popular music and sounds as well as going to the Wind Rose Complex where live music with beautiful choirs from different parts of the world. And for those who do not even have this enough, they can go around the city of Bar, which is 8km away from this place and enjoy a greater choice of night discos and clubs.

So much for my journey to Good Water. I hope you liked post and pictures and that you will definitely visit this little place when you come to Montenegro.

Sort:  

Thanks for the detailed description. Those are some beautiful pictures. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for reading. It is beautiful, but even more so in real life :)

Awesome! I love seeing people opening there eyes and enjoying new places. You should look into Morocco. Its a beautiful country with lots to offer, check out my posts!

thanks a lot on the proposal, I will definitely consider Morocco as the next destination, thanks to your post.

It reminds me a bit of Milos where I went this summer. 20170705_143052.jpg

Yes, the the color of the sea is very similar.
Is it in Greece? :)

thank you very much :)

Hi Ivancica,
appreciated your detailed presentation, you made me make up my mind where to go for next summer
take care of yoursel and if you stop by Paris, you mostly welcome

I am very glad and trust me you made a right choice :) Awww Le Paris :) Thank you
Just to add that a Wind Rose is currently rented by French companies, so there are a lot of French tourists there ;)

Very nice! Thank you for sharing this beautiful location.

Thank you for reading :)

Thanks for sharing your incredible journey. It's an inspiration to post my recent holiday to Udaipur in India.

I look forward to reading it. Thanks.

Hope so. Still lazy. :)

I did a post now on Udaipur city palace. :)
May do another longer one soon!

Useful information

thank you :)

wow, really nice travel , thanks for posting it.

thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73