[Pixel Travelers] - Barcelona Park Güell

in #travel6 years ago

A couple weeks after my first trip to Africa, I ended up going on my first trip to mainland Europe with my girlfriend May! May is a veteran traveler and has been to 55+ countries, so I was excited to keep explore countries she's been to, and new countries together. Our first stop was in Barcelona. The first day after I landed she took me to Park Güell by Antoni Gaudi. The architecture was mesmerizing and stunning. I haven't seen anything like this before, USA isn't known for its abstract architecture.

The park was so imaginative and creative, with its precise stones/tiles placed to create that unique look. There was this awesome colonnaded walkway and eccentric buildings. To top it all off, some pretty great views of Barcelona itself. I can't describe in words how this park felt, I guess the pictures will have to do!

!steemitworldmap -41.414256 lat 2.152453 long Park Guell D3SCR

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=jackinthebox
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=pixel-travelers-barcelona-park-gueell


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73