The beauty of DenmarksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

It’s off season, the beaches are empty, the weather is still nice and not to cold and you can finally find time for yourself in this beautiful country with its’ outstanding nature.

Düne.jpg

This is how I spend my two weeks and I can highly recommend it, if you have ever planned to visit Denmark too!

I stayed in Hvide Sande, that is located in the middle of Denmark. This area is perfect if you are into watersports like me. Hvide Sande is a small stretch of land between the Nordee, that is perfect for wave surfing and the Ringkøbing Fjord, which is a paradise for windsurfing.
Actually the pwa took place the week I was there, which is the wind surf world tour and you were able to surf next to the best surfers in the world, if you were able to keep up for a few meters :D

You have many different possibilities when it comes to finding a place to stay!
There are a lot of camping areas around, a few hotels, you can even rent a house boat, but the best and most comfortable way in my opinion is to get yourself one of the many cute holiday houses that are placed right in front of the sea and are relatively cheap.

haus.jpg

What really is special about Denmark is the beautiful landscape. There you can easily take a break from everyday life, while walking along the beach or watching the sun set behind the dunes in front of your house.
I took the opportunity to take some photos, so I can share some moments with you.

strand.jpg

licht.jpg

If you are into art like me, you have to visit Denmarks second biggest city Aarhus.
The museums there are one of the best I have ever visited!

The last week I went to a big sand sculpture exhibition.
Here you can see the outstanding art of those talented sculptures.

(reminded me of the Steemit-community. Whalepower!)
wal.jpg

taucher.jpg

fisch.jpg

This was my last holiday for this year and I look back at it a bit saddish, knowing I only have one week left before moving out of my old home. In exactly ten days I’ll begin to study and have to leave all my friends, my family and my girlfriend behind for now. But I am not out of the world as I am only 5 hours away by train.
Those two weeks were helping me really well focusing on the upcoming tasks and my new life.

sonnenuntergang.jpg
Hope you enjoyed reading :)


banner.jpg


Sort:  

Those are some great pics. What was the temperature like while you were there? The sand sculptures are amazing! I can't imagine doing that with clay, much less sand! Wow! The house on the beach sounds like a nice place to stay. Thanks for sharing about your trip!

The temperature and the weather were switching all the time. We had every temperature from 8°C to 22°C :D
The sand sculptures were amazing! Thank you for reading :)

That makes it hard to pack a trip for those drastic of temperature ranges! :)

I was looking foreward for the bad weather all the time haha, because then I had better surf conditions :D So I could enjoy the good and the bad weather aswell :)

Great post and I wish steemit had a sticky or pin option because this is one of those special posts. ??

the whales are awseome :)

sorry, I just support you with a joke comment. but I think your post is. . .

Ich finde dein Post hätte mehr verdient! Meiner Einschätzung nach hast du ein ungünstiges Foto zuerst platziert...wodurch das Thumbnail des Posts kaum auffällt... Die Sandskulpturen als erstes Foto hätten deinem Post zu mehr Sichtbarkeit verholfen...so glaube ich zumindest. Ich hab dich upgevotet, und freu mich natürlich wenn du auch bei mir mal reinschaust ;-)

Danke für den Tip, ich hatte es mir schon gedacht, aber man lernt ja bekanntlich aus seinen Fehlern :D
Werd ich sofort tun :)

Great sculptures in sand, great photography, thanks a lot.

Great post and I enjoyed these pictures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75