Daily trip to Estonia

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

cruiser.jpg

During the weekend we decided to go for a cruise to Estonia, the travel time is approximately two hours with one of these big cruisers that you can see in picture above.

We spent about four hours in Estonia, which if you ask me were way too little time.
Ow, and these "we" I'm talking about, includes: Me, my girlfriend and two of our good friends.

Even though we didn't have that much time, we still managed to pull of a nice trip, and I had one of the better beers I have ever tasted!

So... Let me guide you through our little trip, enjoy!


departurefromhelsinki.jpg

Lets start of with the departure from Helsinki, the weather wasn't that great in Finland but that all changed when we arrived to Estonia.

And, by the way, the boats name is: megastar.jpg

arrivingatestonia.jpg

We arrived at the capital of Estonia, Tallin.
The sky were all blue and not a single cloud on the sky!

We decided to go for a walk to the old town of Tallin.

1.jpg

As you can see there are some differences between the old buildings to the left and the newer ones to the right.

14.jpg

5.jpg

10.jpg

6.jpg

This is where my girlfriend wanted to spend half of our day, a small shop with all kinds of stuff to put in your home.

20.jpg

Cozy restaurant, we didn't have the time to stop by for some food.

8.jpg

7.jpg

Now to the highlight of the day!

As we were walking around we found this medieval restaurant/bar called Olde hansa.
We found it attractive and couldn't stay away, so we wen't for a drink.


As we were walking by all the other satisfied customers trying to find an empty table, I couldn't stop myself from looking at the Beer "mugs" people were drinking from. It looked so mighty, and so I ordered a Dark honey beer, I also tasted one light cinnamon beer, and they were both extraordinary tasty!

If you ever visit Tallin, I truly recommend you stop by the Olde hansa for a beer!

Cheers!

12.jpg

11.jpg

15.jpg


17.jpg

This is the reason Finns travel to Estonia.

In Estonia there is this place called "Superalko", it's a liquor store.
And the prices here are much lower than the prices in Finland, and due to the fast travel between Helsinki and Tallin, lots and lots of Finns are coming here just to buy loads of booze.
Well that wasn't the case for us, but we still went through the Superalko and I bet you can't go through the store without buying anything, so we bought a few bottles...

We had a great time in Estonia, hope you enjoyed the read.

4.jpg

This last photo were taken on our cruise home, took it up on deck.

Also all the photos were taken with my phone camera

Footer.jpg

Sort:  

Interesting post, Estonia and it surrounding areas look very interesting. Up voted.

I like the shuttle. That looks fun.

Thanks, I guess so.

Great traveling! Beautiful pictures! I especially like the sea with the clear blue sky! The sunset over the sea in the last picture is really amazing!

Thanks for checking it out, and glad you liked it :)

With my pleasure! ;)

Nice post so I vote you

Thanks! Appreciated :)

Wow you still did a lot in 4yrs, and that is a great phone you have :)

Thanks! Yeah manage to do quite a bit even though the tight schedule.

Congratulations @jerry12! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi @jerry12, good post! I'm a new Steemian and recently joined the platform. It would be great if you could check out my blog and follow me if you like my content. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66382.93
ETH 3031.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69