Letting Go of My Travel Buddy

in #travel7 years ago

Feeling a lil bitter sweet because I've just sold my travel buddy yesterday. Bitter as I don't want to let this car go. It has traveled all around Australia with me for the last seven months covering over 32,000 kilometers together. And sweet as it also marks the beginning of my new adventures. I am writing this as I sit on the plane on my way to Tasmania. I'm incredibly excited to venture and discover new places but also ecstatic to revisit places such as Cradle Mountain, Freycinet, etc.

Thank you lil car for not breaking down on me especially in the Outback. You have been a trusty, tough, and reliable companion from beginning to end.

Sharing a few of my favorite photos of my travel buddy. Enjoy :)

P.S. I'll try my best to keep you guys posted on my road trip around Tasmania depending on WiFi availability.

xx
jh3n

IMG_0972.JPG
Stirling Range NP, WA

IMG_1886.JPG
Nambung NP, WA

IMG_3996.JPG
Ikara Flinders Ranges NP, SA

IMG_3979.JPG
Ikara Flinders Ranges NP, SA

IMG_5361.JPG
Tenterfield, NSW

IMG_2811.JPG
Margaret River Region, WA

IMG_2805.JPG
Margaret River Region, WA

IMG_2508.JPG
Nullarbor Plain, WA

IMG_4926.jpg
Gostwyck, NSW

IMG_8246.JPG
Cable Beach, Broome, WA

Sort:  

thanks for share

Thanks for stopping by y page @rubeldas :)

Your car have better pictures than me. 😂 Nice pics, ate.

Thanks @klborillo :)
Keep taking photos and keep steeming!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jh3n to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hello @jh3n
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been determined by a human @steemitfamilyph to be possessing of special gem. Do join the #untalented family!

Abolishing the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum, average and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!

So e.g if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, arent we both genius? Oh, we both are! Showcase your talents regardless of its nature freely with us in #untalented. Relegate all reservations as flaws are allowed and we sift even the so-called nonsense to find sense therein.

#untalented is an ongoing historical curriculum with initiatives/contests, where each participant wins something. No losers! It is also a core branch of #steemgigs, so please join the SteemGigs community on discord already containing around 700 gifted steemian family members. See this URL for more info

https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

and also this URL for the discord community

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

If you want to vote a witness, you can vote steemgigs too. Simply go to

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs into the first search box. Stay awesome!

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.

Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

Goodbye car! I will surely miss you too! T_T

It gave us a small home on our road trip. Thank you your car, we got around safely and as far as the eye can go. Literally! hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75