My experience on my first International Flight Journey.

in #travel7 years ago

Do you still remember your first international journey as I do? For some people, especially when travelling alone, like me must have felt so excited. So now I would like to share my experiences with a bit of comedy, and some exhilaration.

When I was 20, I was asked to attend a conference in London, where I had to give a presentation on my Project. It was so captivated, yet fearful when I heard about it. But I thought I should not ignore the offer because it would change my entire life and it does. Thus I started with few clothes and many hopes in my bag.

My parents and I went to the airport on the day. With their send off my journey had started. Unfortunately, I was in the wrong terminal and walked so long to get the correct terminal with some shedding tears as that was the first time I left my parents and it was killing me on my head. Thus with a confused yet sad brain, I walked into the correct terminal. Boarded the flight. I should mention this the flight was so amazing it’s from Etihad airlines. As soon as I entered the flight, an air hostess took me to my seat with a great respect. With little joy and ambiguity, I finally started my international journey. Women with a cute little baby sat beside me who made my journey very engaging. I enjoyed and amused a lot while travelling, with which I forgot all my nostalgic emotions.

Finally, I arrived at the Abu Dhabi international airport, which has an awesome architecture and design. I was mesmerized by the beauty of the airport as I was seeing such an amazing building for the first time. But I was confused with my terminal. 3 and 4 terminals were closely located. I called my parents and said I reached safely till Abu Dhabi. My flight boarding time was getting nearby. But I could not see any flight or a queue here. Yet in terminal 4 another flight boarding was about to start. I was so confused that no flight boarding was starting in terminal 3. Luckily, I went through the other flight queue and able to see my flight queue. Yeah, there it was. I was sitting in some wrong corner instead the right one. I felt so relaxed and boarded my flight. Reached my destination. Wow, I felt so happy when I saw the city.
Now travelling appears to me a piece of cake. Sometimes, I feel why I was so confused and worried about such a small thing.

However, I must say I enjoyed a lot during my first journey, despite complexities I had gone through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60