You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blue Angles Homecoming Airshow Shot in Super-Slow Motion

in #travel5 years ago

Wow dude, you did an incredible job following those planes! It’s amazing. So I’ve actually seen the blue angels once but by accident. I was driving to the Florida Keys with my then girlfriend and we saw them fly over several times. They’re so great to see live!

Love your slow motion stuff. It captures it so well. Have you ever used the GH5? I’m curious how it would compare. Looks like you’re able to shoot at a much higher frame rate though than it can. I think the max I can set it is 96? I’d have to check on that.

Love the LUT you chose. Gives it a really authentic older look. How do you like DaVinci? I’ve never used it but always hear great things about it. Hard to learn? I’m used to using Adobe Premiere and After Effects.

Thanks for sharing man! Always fun to see other filmmakers out there make great stuff. Cheers!

Sort:  

The Sony FS5 has super slow motion speeds up to 480 frames a second in 1080p. I was shooting 240 fps in 1080.

Premiere gave me some issues last year and Adobe's tech support was horrible. When it works well, I love Premiere. And I keep up to date on it as it is so popular.

But, DaVinci resolve seems a lot more powerful to me. And, while I am only using the free version, I plan on buying the $300 version. I also like it's one price and not a monthly subscription fee.

It's actually pretty easy once you get a few tutorials on it. It's "node based" instead of layer based. And I like the color correction suite a lot.

I'll have to check it out then. I don't mind Premiere but it can be quite buggy. It's possible that part of that is due to the fact that I haven't updated in a while (I have some operating system restraints). Still, I'd like something that doesn't crash every time I scroll through a list of LUTs.

Anyway, your vid looked awesome. I'll have to look into that Sony FS5. Sounds pretty amazing. Cheers!

The bug I found in Premiere was when I updated it, Adobe felt the need to move things around and change random standards I took for granted. And over time, I got tired of them doing this. The only reason I found that made any sense to me was that want their customers to upgrade tech support so you can call them and learn about the program they recently changed that, by the way, you are paying for every month.

And DaVinci Resolve always works.

Yeah, that monthly fee is pretty lame. It's just the price I've committed to paying in order to continue my profession. Kind of crazy but I guess we all have our tools.

I'll be sure to check out DaVinci though. Thanks for the info. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87