You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving abroad...Not an easy deal for everybody

in #travel6 years ago

I'm from Oregon. Was living in Vietnam for 5 years. Yeah, people tell me how they are not brave to do what I did. Travel can be an adventure. You can feel like Peter Pan.

Sort:  

That is a really nice trip you had there for 5 years in Vietnam. Not a bad country to live in I presume?

Indeed, you must also have had so many reactions on that you moved to there. Everybody wants it, but it is all to mumbo jumbo far away or too scary to actually make people willing to make the effort. :)

I love the people in Vietnam. Very interesting. Debt stops people from moving abroad. We go to college. Graduate, go to work, to pay back loans. We take out more load. So many people get lost in the routines and cycles and habits and lifestyles of debt cycles. We do stuff to make money to buy stuff but then we buy more than we have and then we do more things to pay back what we did not have to then do it again all over again. So, it can be tough for people to travel because they get busy.

I totally get it! In that kind of way it is not too bad too live out of 3 suitcases as I have been doing quite some years now haha. Break through the cycle. Not liking being attacted to too much stuff

Awesome, travel light, live even lighter than air, to fly like a bird, don't know where my home is, but I'm like a bird, I wanna fly away, great song hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69