You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #100! : Shifen Old Street and the Steemit Sky Lantern Wish that came true!

in #travel6 years ago

an intriguing post, sssj, especially the quaint mining towns along the railway line in Taiwan's north coast. I was especially fascinated by the network of tunnels built into the hillside to facilitate Japanese troop movements and, of course, the sky lanterns.

I find the whole idea of sky lantern to be mysterious and romantic, akin to an MS in a bottle, but in this case, written on a sky lantern and released to a celestial sea.

Your explanation for the rise of steem is as valid as any I've read and somehow seems a whole lot truer - at least for believers like you and me.

I wish you every blessing during this Christmas season,sssj, and especially the peace and joy that surpasses all understanding. Enjoy your travels, my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67621.06
ETH 3787.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50