You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #93 : The Rixos Downtown Antalya!

in #travel7 years ago

the exterior design of the hotel is stunning - it does remind one of a cruise ship.

I love the mezzanine and the natural light through the skylight and the golden cupola elevators, but I am not a fan of the carpet colour or pattern. Far too garish and out of keeping with the modern design of the hotel. You were being diplomatic and kind as usual, sssj, but I suppose it's a matter of taste as well.

The food menu is amazing and I agree - quite healthy. Your hotel room was spacious and well-appointed and the views of the city enchanting.

I'm grateful to you for pointing out the modern features of Turkey. I must confess, I didn't think it would have cities quite as modern or cosmopolitan in appearance.

I think your review of the hotel was honest and detailed and anyone planning a trip to Antalya would be well advised to stay at the Rixos

Sort:  

john!

It seems like we share a similar appreciation of interior design. The mezzanine was also my favourite part of the hotel. I still hadn't formed my opinion of which colours work well in that particular setting but I was definitely taken off guard none the less.

Although I like to see the positive side in all my experiences, there were some negative things which I felt needed to be addressed. For instance, the buffet restaurant and it's lack of customer service. I was also taken back by the lack of eye contact and friendliness of staff. The customer relationships agent seemed to say one thing, and then mean another.

Despite the shortcomings on many friends, I tried to see the positives. Overall, if it's still worth it, I won't focus too much on the negatives.

Thanks for keeping me in check john.

Oh I think you are very controlled sssj and very diplomatic - some may perceive it as being sweet, which it is, but underneath I think you are caring and don't want to cause pain -the definition of a lady, actually :)

@sweetsssj

very nice post. such an honor to know you here at the community..

the rixos hotel is very nice to stay, hope they have also great customer support.

i love your photos specially the food..it looks so tasty,..

great work @sweetsssj

i resteem and upvoted your post..

@sweetsssj the tour on hotel Rixos is amazing

love your post..the food is great...

^_^

thank you sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70718.81
ETH 3799.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45