Favorite traveling places #8: Chile - Santiago de Chile

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

3.jpg

Hello everyone, I love to travel but I can't travel much here in Venezuela for the situation and I can't afford it so this is my eighth post of my favorite places to travel. This time I want to talk about Santiago de Chile and the interesting things this country has. Although almost all chile are mountains that leaves us more to travel and enjoy

4.jpg

Santiago is a beautiful city surrounded by mountains, because of course more than half of Chile is mountains as I said in the beginning. Nature beats everything. In spite of having different incredible cities, I'm much more impressed about the mountain ranges, lakes and deserts, even has very interesting beaches, although there are many great places to visit in santiago, I want you to see the surroundings for you can love them just like I do.

1.jpg

They say that the accent of Chileans is difficult to understand, but me as a Venezuelan already have an accent. We may understand each other better if we speak colloquially. I tell you better about this when I visit Chile one day.

8.jpg

As every Chilean city, Santiago does not have much to envy since it has enough to offer, it has gastronomic variety, museums and many tourist places. The center of the city is perhaps one of the most visited due to the Roman square and the cathedral that is usually a reference point. This complex of buildings are considered national monuments

2.jpg

One of my biggest dreams is to cross Latin America through the Pan American. It is a highway that crosses all America from Canada to Tierra del Fuego in Argentina. Crosses all types of climates and geographies, although they believe that it is a simple route, because it really is a connection of different roads that before being epically recognized, they were simple roads that united cities and towns. They have to be long. It is known as Route 5 that pass through the Desert.

9.jpg

Chile has unique places as it is the driest desert in the world is located in Antofagasta. where you can take some amazing photos that will shock anyone. In the middle of the desert we have the famous "Hand of the Desert" made by the Chilean Mario Irarrázabal. Recognized internationally for all his sculptures, even in Venice he has made Hands.

7.jpg

In Santiago de Chile one of the things that attracts more tourists is the fact of skiing. I must be honest and say that I have never skied but if I want to do it, it is a sport that really intrigues me.

5.jpg

There are a staggering amount of mountains and lagoons that really look like they are drawn from a fairy tale. As are Las Torres del Paine. They are a little far and away from the city but from my point of view it is worth that trip. As far as I read on internet pages the place counts on with services like camping, horseback riding, navigation, excursions, trekking and SO many more things.

6.jpg

Another of the places that are far from society but really worth visiting are the "Cathedrals of Marmol" It is in Patagonia as well and it is formed by pillars that have an eroded structure which over time has been giving them a peculiar shape like the roofs of the cathedrals. Chile really is a big country, and I lacked thousands of things to stand out and speak, but this time It's some.

Thanks for reading me again, if you like it please let me know in comments. I would love to read you as well! Images from Pixabay

Jessy_LogoFooter.png

You can also see my latest post:

Favorite traveling places #7: Italy - Venice

Favorite traveling places #6: Maldive Islands

Favorite traveling places #5: Greece- Santorini

Favorite Traveling Places #4 - China The Forbidden City

Favorite traveling places #3: Buenos Aires - Argentina

Favorite traveling places #2: Machu Picchu - Peru (Spanish and English)

Sort:  

Yes!! This is so amazing, Jessy :) I am really proud of your progress in pushing so hard to improve yourself. Thank you for being a hard worker! See you at the top ;)

Thanks to you for reading me all the time! :D You are great. I try to make an extra effort every time, trying to improve.

sneaky-ninja-sword-small.jpg Sneaky Ninja Attack!! You have been defended with a 68.97 % upvote! To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア). I was summoned by: @enazwahsdarb. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish... woosh

Thanks Sneaky Ninja <3

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Divino lugar!

Si, te quita el aliento.

After reading your article, I safely can assume that you are a nature lover. My recommendation is to visit Bangladesh which you will love it.

Totally gonna have that place in my Favorite traveling places. Thanks for stopping by and read me!

Chile is an amazing country. Viva Chile Mierda!

Yeah, It is !! :D

excelente de verdad, eres mi modelo a seguir!!
felicidades ;)

Muchas gracias, aprecio siempre que me lees!! Seguire mejorando entonces para que tu tambien lo hagas :D

If I ever go there, I guess I'll be able to ski in spanish (?) Man, I've been wanting to go to Chile for so long, specially to Viña Del Mar, but there are so many wonderful things about the whole country! And Santiago is to die for. And about the Chilean accent... Yes, it's terrible LOL.

Hahahaha yeaaah ski in spanish! Me too, There's a lot than we can enjoy there. Gonna tell you about it when I go.. Soon <3

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jokossita to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86