You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Than Cheese Curds in Wisconsin!

in #travel6 years ago

I feel the same as you when it comes to cliffs and ledges without rails ... gives me the chills too - its worse if I'm the passenger and can see over the edge. It's a deep seated fear that stems from an incident I had as a child where we were in a jeep and my mother driving it somehow she lobbed us off the side of the road and turned the jeep on its side - all i remember is her saying "nobody move " cause it was teetering on a ledge.In retrospect 0 it was only a small ledge - but as a kid everything seems bigger than it is...I don't like traveling on windy roads either -- especially in the snow or at night.

Sort:  

OMG, that's scary with the jeep being on its side. I'm glad everyone came out unharmed.

I did see your post on Lake Tahoe, just didn't get a chance to comment. I hope the drive there went well and you didn't look over the edge! Ditto with driving in windy conditions. East coast storms can be nasty at times, I drive a SUV and even that gets nudged with strong winds.

I'm sorry for the late reply. I'm finding it hard to catch up on here nowadays.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69389.89
ETH 3686.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.37