You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Travel - The Party Train, Ljubljana - Part II

in #travel5 years ago

This second part of your article, @lufcija, offers us a very attentive and entertaining vision of this striking city, thanks to your excellent photos and your careful story. I am struck by several aspects. To begin this anecdote of what happened with the statue of the muse that accompanies the statue of the national poet (by the way, I'll try to read some of his texts): how much damage the extremely conservative, moralistic minds have done to culture in history! Curious what they do with the waste they extract from the river; a good way to face people with their polluting practices. What beautiful and preserved buildings and monuments, characteristic of a society that values its heritage! And, of course, my attention is focused on that beautiful sculpture of the dragons on the bridge that bears his name, which has represented Ljubljana in my imaginary. Thank you again.

Sort:  

Thank you José for reading my text, I am glad you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89