Sailing around the Hawaiian Islands

in #travel6 years ago

// Solitude //

We hiked up Diamond Head in Oahu overlooking the beauty of the island mixed with the Honolulu skyline. I looked over and saw this single boat out in the distance and snapped this shot. There is something about the simplicity, colors, and lines of this shot that made it one of my favorite shots from the trip. I also believe that it means more to me because I know right out of frame is the world famous paradise of Waikiki, but I bet the people on the sailboat are having a better time ;) and they could be anywhere.


_MG_0514.jpg


Travel

Photography inspiration


Follow

@joshuathomasgray

Stories that inspire and give hope

Sort:  

Beautiful blue water... great photo!

The water looks crazy! Thanks!

Amazing! I want to check out Hawaii so badly! Soon :)

My wife and I bought one way tickets with no plan. :D Ended up staying for 3 months.
You gotta go!

Amazing! I will for sure!

Congratulations @joshuathomasgray! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I miss riding the waves when every time I hear the diamond island and north shore of hawaii.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60