A Fall Evening in San Francisco

in #travel6 years ago

How's it goin!

Here's a quick little post that highlights a photo from one of my favorite places I've ever visited: San Fransisco.

This picture comes from the evening in early October when we went out on the bay, chillin' on a sailboat. Every time I look at it, it brings me right back to the moment that I took it.

ECDDE03A-13C3-459A-BA1D-48EF9DC84987.JPG

One thing that makes this picture even more special than it already is comes from something I found out after we got back to shore.

We only had three tickets to go on the boat, but there were four of us, so my father ended up staying behind and doing his own thing while we went out sailing. Little did we know, however, that he would end up hopping on another boat. He found a place that sold cheap boat rides and just went for it!

When we met up with him back on land, we found out that the boat that is depicted in the photo above was the boat that my dad was on! I had no idea that was the case when I snapped it, so it was pretty cool to realize that even though we were separated from him for a little while, we were still connected in some way.

Thanks for reading!

Peace :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72