PH Travel Series: Secdea Beach Resort Birthday GetawaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

image.jpg

"Never get so busy making a living that you forget to make a life"

Go somewhere you've never been to. It's not necessary to be far or outside the country but somewhere out from your comfort zone because the most important thing is the treasured moments with your friends or love ones.

Last week, I blog my Roadtrip Travel For A Cause To Seagull Mountain Resort experience. This week, I'm going to share more of my travels about the best beaches in my home country, Philippines that I highly recommend specially for beach lovers like me.

Secdea Beach Resort is a 56 hectares land area located at San Isidro Babak, Samal Island, Davao, Philippines. Me and my husband went here to spend my birthday years ago & would definitely go back someday.
IMG_8114.JPG

taken at Secdea's panoramic view point

There are several activities to do in Secdea such as touring around the resort using their golf car, cycling, walking on the mangrove pathways and man made falls, wall climbing, hiking going up to the view point, volley ball, basket ball and tennis (no boring moments!).
IMG_8117.JPG

IMG_8119.JPG

IMG_8118.JPG

IMG_8133.JPG
IMG_8126.JPG

IMG_8135.JPG

IMG_8125.JPG

In terms of beach activities, there's snorkeling, Banana boat ride, Kayaking and Jet ski.
IMG_8123.JPG
IMG_8124.JPG

Secdea offers Day Tour with free buffet lunch, infinity pool usage, free wifi access and white sand beach swimming. There's also different overnight room accommodations to choose from. Checkout Samal Guide website or Secdea Facebook for their updated rates.

How To Get There:


Take a boat ride (20-25 minutes) from Sasa Wharf to Babak Wharf of Samal Island for only 10 php. After arriving in Samal Wharf, take a "habal-habal" (single motorcycle) or side car to bring you to the Resort (30-35 minutes) for 100 php per person.
Note: riding the habal-habal is a bit hassle and bumpy but it's worth the ride :D. You can also book Secdea's private van transport (1000 php per way).

Upon arrival, you will be asked by the guard if you have booked earlier or made a reservation then the crew will take you to the reception area of the resort for day tour or overnight checked in while riding a golf car. The staff are also accommodating. The food was also delicious.
IMG_8169.JPG

The resort is a perfect place for relaxing and beach activities.
IMG_8121.JPG

IMG_8122.JPG

IMG_8120.JPG

IMG_8116.JPG

IMG_8113.JPG

Animal friendly as well.
Meet Renty, the resort's dog. He's a gentle adorable lab. You can see him wandering around the resort with his mate, Chester (a pug), sometimes wagging his tail & mouth open, not to bite you but to welcome you :D
IMG_8167.JPG

I really enjoyed the night swimming because there was no other guest in the pool. I feel like we own the infinity pool for a night. It was indeed a birthday getaway!
IMG_8170.JPG

Secdea has (now) more swimming pools and Inflatable Water Park, the first in Davao!
IMG_8137.JPG

IMG_8136.JPG

last 2 photos not mine. Source


Travel Tips

  • TripAdvisor- Every time I plan my next travel or quick getaway, I always checkout this website. It has photos & reviews from other travellers, forums, tour packages and accommodation to compare & choose from, etc. It's very useful specially if travelling abroad.
  • Samal Guide website for the list of beach resorts in Samal Island.
  • The Solo Female Travel Network group page (for solo female travellers)

!steemitworldmap 7.177219 lat 125.726386 long Secdea Beach Resort Birthday Getaway D3SCR

Thank you @steemitworldmap for making my previous travel blog a part of the #steemitdigest honorable mention !


Are you passionate about travelling? A travel blogger or digintal nomad? Join the steemit travellers on #travelfeed for better visibility. Start here.


Thankful for the following supportive Steemians/Witnesses & community groups:
@surpassinggoogle @steemgigs @steemitfamilyph @yehey @maverickinvictus @minnowsupport


I blog about blockchain & crypto related news, my paintings, my PH & EU travels wih original content unless otherwise stated. If you find this worth reading, checkout more of my previous posts.

Thanks for dropping by to my post Steemian!

IMG_7772.JPG

IMG_7338.JPG

Sort:  

I love the choco lab!! It's so cute.

Ah I so want to travel down South again.

Haha, yeah he's very friendly & that photo made me missed our dogs also. I have a maltese and poodle back there.

When was the last time you travelled south @maverickinvictus?

I think it was 3 years ago lol I'm lazy to travel I want someone else to worry about the itinerary and i'll just bring myself haha

Thanks for the photos! I'm actually planning to go there this summer! Excited :D

enjoy your summer getaway & don't forget to share it to us @hiddenblade !

Saw your post tru @steemitphdavao daily featured post & it makes me miss my acrylic painting sesh.

Followed you also

Thank you! Haha yeah maybe someday you could try painting at the beach. Havent tried that yet, but sounds relaxing 😬

Just found you thru discord!

"Never get so busy making a living that you forget to make a life"

This is it! :)

I upvoted you with my trail and instafollowed you :)

greetings from switzerland

Hello @minatubo,

"Making a life inspire us to make a living too" :D
Thanks for following & Would love to join your trail & instafollowed you too ❤️

I enjoyed your travel blog, hopefully I can go there too. :) Expecting more of you!

Glad you enjoyed it @gheghenrv, more to come
hopefully on your next PH vacay ❤️

It is @chetanpadilya. Thanks for dropping to my post

this is definitely a nice place sis! I'd love to experience all these too but Davao is too far from me. Thanks for sharing, I definitely enjoyed looking through the photos!

There's also nice beach resorts near you sis @enjieneer, not just in Davao. Have a look in trip advisor.

Glad you enjoyed it. More to come!

Great post!

Beautiful shots

Thank you!

This post has received a 0.07 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=joville
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=jovtravelseries-secdea-beach-resort-birthday-getaway


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69471.12
ETH 3758.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83