STEEMPH.LAGUNA TRAVELS TO JAPANESE GARDEN.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)
Wassup sa inyo mga paa! (Famous Introduction line of one of my favorite Youtube Vlogger Cong TV). Actually I haven't been steeming for the past week due to our band's practice well I think I'll try to blog it on my next post. But for now let me share some good photos and memories of our travel at Japanese Garden, oh you heard it right but its actually not located inside the Land of the Rising Sun. This Japanese Garden that we decided to visit actually is just right here in the Philippines to be more accurate it is at Cavinti, Laguna.

1st pic.jpg

From left to right are @dwin0603 , @julstamban , @engraaron , @alkevin22 and @engrkevz


According to lagunatravelguide.com

The Japanese Garden along Lake Caliraya (in Laguna) is a memorial park built by the Japanese government in the 1970s in order to commemorate the Japanese soldiers who died during the Second World War. According to some locals and legends, it is also the burial site of General Yamashita of the Yamshita treasure fame. An altar located at an elevated portion of the garden is usually visited by the Japanese; in this shrine/altar, they offer prayers and gifts to the spririts of the dead soldiers. The main altar/shrine is made up of marble and located in an elevated part of the garden.

We were college buddies and we actually did'nt meet with each other often after we took our board exams and go our seperate ways and pursue our own careers. Anyway, we tried to walk around every corner of this Garden and took some photos of it so that we can share it here on Steemit. Steemit is the reason why we can meet now every once in a while.

20180125_162647.jpg



I encourage you to come and visit this place especially to fellow Filipinos because you will enjoy this amazing place which you can feel the fresh breeze of air and at the same time this calm and peaceful ambiance. Although we have limited time to spare in this place we still managed to enjoy the scenery and ofcourse took a lot of photos, well in this generation taking pictures to reminisce it afterwards is very common.

I love pictures because the best thing about them is that, they never change even when the people in it, do.

20180125_162753(0).jpg



To be honest I'm not actually pretty good on travel blogs that I can't tell longer stories or detailed blogs about it. For me what I am sharing seems just only memories that lightens up our spirits just like when the sun shines through the twigs and leaves.
20180125_161722.jpg

When you start each day with a grateful heart, Light illuminates from within.

By the way I forgot to mention that the entrance fee is only 20 Php or only 0.4 USD so it is very affordable. You can bring your family, friends or special someone in this place and make some memories here. It is really a blessing to see and experience the wonders of nature that God has made. So dont forget to take photos of it that you can cherish later on.

20180125_161414.jpg

I think this would be enough just like I mentioned earlier I'm not good at doing travel blogs but maybe I can improve on my next posts. Sayonara Steemians!

julstamban.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! Japanese garden in Cavinti seems to be a nice place. I want to visit it soon.

Yeah it is buddy

Wala b kaung nadatnan n action.hehe

You got a 5.50% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @julstamban!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Steemph Laguna! Kamusta?

Number four photo is nice. Yeah I think that's a good place to visit together with friends. Thanks for sharing @julstamban

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57