Underwater Forests / Takashi Amano/ Lisbon Oceanario/Let's travel again @ladysnowhitesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago

Last week I posted small video https://steemit.com/nature/@jungwatercolor/h7liydj5 I filmed at this amazing exhibition I witnessed in 2015 during my Lisbon visit.
And what's funny, i almost missed this masterpiece since my visit to Oceanario was planed to see permanent staff, not knowing about this temporary part.
Lady at ticket office asked me if I would like to pay full ticket, that was just few euros higher than one for permanent part. And ok, said yes, it's not first time I payed more to see some bullshit..sorry my experience mostly was that with those parts.
So I climbed upstairs and entered this magnificent hall taking visitors into magic land..



DSCF8748.JPG



Moment you enter this hallway you got spelled with atmosphere and massages written on walls..



DSCF8746.JPG



Beautiful ambiental music is following you on this journey, and moment you enter large room with this amazing aquarium you are already floating in dream.



DSCF8777.JPG



DSCF8765.JPG



Light was coming from tanks and rest of the room was mostly in dark giving whole atmosphere even deeper sense..not to mention music..I was going step by step feeling like massages silently are coming into my head..

  • look what we have, look what was given to us and we are destroying it
  • all this beauty needs protection, needs to be preserved and we are taking it for granted..
    Those were the thoughts just rushing trough my head.


DSCF8757.JPG



At one part of room was huge artificial sort of hill made with cascades for visitors to sit and enjoy whole place from higher level. So I set there, watching and listening ..and started crying at one moment..it just came out of me, I couldn't hold it..
Al that beauty was exploding in me with knowledge of it's destruction..it was overwhelming..



DSCF8776.JPG



DSCF8759.JPG



DSCF8772.JPG

This unexpected exhibition for sure is something I will remember for the rest of my life. Never felt and saw something similar or even close to this idea.
Hope you enjoyed this too.



1954 – 2015
A landscape photographer, Takashi Amano traveled all over the world’s forests, capturing the nature of intact landscapes. He became the international master of freshwater aquariums with his planted aquariums, better known as “nature aquariums”. He gathered Japanese gardening techniques with the wabi sabi concept. Takashi Amano believed that observing nature closely would enable us to understand better our world and learn how to preserve wealth we have in it.



Sort:  

Reflecting on how little we are doing, bringing it to the fore @jungwatercolor a wonderful way to enlighten people of the plight we are encountering in the deep blue.

Lovely footnote to someone who spent time and effort in the field of preservation.

Followed a series on You Tube presented between 2014 to 2016 called "Nature Is Speaking" that really was well presented.

Followed your article from Daily @qurator

Thank you @joanstewart, I followed Natureisspeaking, my favorite is Ocean story, so true :)

Fantazija @jungwatercolor, kao da bejah tamo sa tobom :) I vrlo dirljivo... Dosta sam se bavila uništavanjem kišnih šuma i imam par dobrih radova na tu temu, možda ih pustim ovde posle tvoje priče. Poruke su vazne, jer bez tog sveta nema ni nas. A ovo je mali raj, zaista! Hvala ti što si me ponovo dovela na ovo čarobno mesto! :)

Ma ovo je bilo neverovatno @ladysnowhite, nesto sto cu sigurno pamtiti dok sam ziva.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94