Cruising Union Island

in #travel6 years ago

Boat in the Ashton Lagoon
CDBBCC80-1524-43E3-9331-72E037A1B26A.jpeg
After sitting around for 6 days I finally got the motivation to take a little walk around the south side of union island. After a bit of uphill hiking I got elevated enough to get these amazing pictures of the Ashton Lagoon.
Yes that’s a COW on the beach!
2C859FC9-A6F7-448E-B8DB-99C7A3BDBE44.jpeg
The water colors are simply incredible. A mixture of white sand and reef create these amazing colors. The island is working on tearing out an old marina in the lagoon in order to increase water flow and hopefully brimg back alot of the sea life that was lost.

Sort:  

I know I write this on literally all of your posts but every time I sit at my cubicle and read your stuff/look at your pictures, I realize I'm not living my best life, and not in a depressing way, just in a LOOK WHAT I COULD BE DOING too bad money is a thing. I wonder how my cat would do on a boat. (Do cats like boats?)

Yea cats like boats. I know alot of people with them on board. Their smaller so it’s not mean to the animal. I know people with big dogs on timy boats, which is just wrong

I'm thinking of going sailing to one of the Channel Islands in California a little later this month. My dad and brother are experienced sailors, and I used to love going with them as a kid. The only thing is that I can get pretty seasick at times. Do people ever grow out of that? Dramamine puts me right to sleep and makes it so I can't even enjoy the ride.

Amazing! WHY????..is there a cow on the beach? Eating seaweed maybe?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71