You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A JOURNEY THROUGH MADAGASCAR

in #travel6 years ago

An interesting post about travel and thank you for the detail. It just gos to show that often poverty is caused through mismanagement, which is a poite way of saying corruption is rife. Really sad. Things will get tougher before they improve. Happy Travelling!

Sort:  

How are you pjcswart? Glad you agree, it'spatently obvious to those with open minds that corruption causes poverty to many. How to end it is hard as those under such a regime can't do much and outsiders are accused of meddling. Can't win. All we can do is keep open minds and expose corruption when we see it.

Yes that is true. Do you read a lot?

Not as much as I'd like. However I just finished a book my husband thought highly of, by an American restaurant critic, Ruth Reichle who wrote about her early life and experiences and how she became what she is in "Tender at the Bone". A very good read and I shall now read the other two in her trilogy and the second one is "Comfort me with Apples". I would normally never have chosen such a read, but it was a good recommendation from someone who loves food and cooking. I plan to get more time to read but will have tospend less time on Steemit as well. I hope you read a lot. I read masses when I was younger, but when you write you sometimes forget to read! Good to hear from you again.

Those sound like two really awesome books @jvalentine! I have done some reviewing of accommodation and restaurants myself. It is a lovely hobby because you get to stay and eat for free at great places. I love the title of the second book. You sound like a real foodie.

How about like personal development books? You like those?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69067.71
ETH 3754.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72