#Sightof : Cuba (Day 3)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

On our third day in Cuba we decided to head over to a very talked about beach called Varadero. During our time in Cuba every local kept telling us that Varadero was the beach to go to so we got up bright and early (around 5am) and got a taxi ride over to Varadero. Varadero was 3 hours away from us and we wanted to be there for as much time as possible. When we got there, we instantly fell in love with the place. The sand was bright white, and the ocean water was clear blue. We quickly dropped our bags and got ready to dive in. Coming from Los Angeles, we had never seen anything like it in person.

DSC_8877.jpg

DSC_8913.jpg

Unfortunately I didn't get many photos cause I spent the whole day relaxing and swimming but it was definitely one of my favorite memories of Cuba. I remember being able to see my feet through the water make clouds of sand go every where as I took every step.

Sort:  

Nice post my friend. Dropped you a follow <3 Looking forward to your future posts!
https://steemit.com/@looking4llamas

Thank you @looking4llamas! Appreciate the follow (:

thats just amazing!!!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59