GLEN IVY HOTSPRINGS- corona california

in #travel6 years ago

I have a mild obsession with hotsprings.. every road trip I take, we ALWAYS try to find a spring to visit, whether it is on the side of the road in the river or a spa with natural springs sectioned off into hot tubs . A recent spring we visited was in Corona, CA, called Glen Ivy Hotsprings . This spring takes the cake when it comes to any type of Spa environment I’ve been too. They have every type of pool imaginable.. saline pools, hot/cold plunges for circulation, mineral baths, wading pools, saunas, Roman baths, steam rooms and my absolute favorite was the mud bath! 2C5F2740-197B-40B3-BC43-FD3286F3433B.jpeg

A day pass that gives you access to all of these baths is about 50.00 usd. Not a bad deal if your going to make a day out of it .. relax in the baths, slather yourself with mud and stop by the cafe for lunch or a cocktail.
3E7D0989-EE9B-4A68-90FA-1747E8F29EBD.jpeg

If you want to upgrade your experience, you can also stop by the massage room or do a sweet underground herbal soak in the caves below the spring .
I would rate it an 8/10 for the amount of pools that are available, the super fun mud cave and pretty tasty nachos at the cafe..;) I was relaxed.. rejuvenated and socially, people were very much up for conversation while your floatin’ around. The only downfall was that there wasn’t much of a view available, only from some
Of the pools could you enjoy the palms and sunset.

If you’re ever in Corona ,CA , I would highly suggest you make this a stop!! It’s a great place for travelers passing through , looking for a little pampering before they hit the road again or a nice get away from the hussle and bustle of the city without going to far. 🌞

Sort:  

Definitely sounds like my type of relaxation day! Did the mud bath make your skin a lot softer??

It was suuuuch a good exfoliation. We all felt like heaven after going to the mud baths, letting it dry, sluffing it off and hopping into the mineral baths for a soak

what an amazing time :)

Very cool! I gotta get back out to California sometime soon.

its a great stop if your on the road!

I had a plan awhile back for a train adventure vacation to California! There use to be one rail line that made it from the East of us in Florida, all the way out there and I love trains. Anyways, between Katrina and Ivan, the portion thru the Louisiana area got damaged...

I've always wanted to do something like that. I was in Lassen National Park and went to the sulfer springs which are on the side of the volcano. I wasn't able to go in those though, because I might die.

even though yellowstone is crowded.. you can also find some amazing techno colored springs over there which are pretty awesome as well! same deal though.. wouldn't want to fall into one of those bad boys..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54