Life is a day at the beach

in #travel6 years ago

62B39A34-16B7-4FB3-AC69-2A5650B86747.jpeg


31538D9F-B41B-4A88-96F0-68DEF58566C2.jpeg


32680B5D-1BB8-46EA-9BCD-9F83465D8E27.jpeg


559222D7-94EA-4928-B5CD-56D9D64F0248.jpeg


B9B87940-B930-46CA-98E4-78169435A866.jpeg


~*~

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DLive and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Must be a day for beaches .. I've also spent the day getting sunburnt on a local one .. batteries fully charged, life's a beach eh? :D

These photos make me want to head to the beach... and here in Canada it would be a good day for it! Weather is going into the +20 C today! 🙂

Isn't it cold for ~8 months a year in Canada ?
I have never been there, but how much I heard it is very cold place to be

Oh yeah! Canada has some pretty extreme weather depending on which parts of the country. Where I'm living (Alberta) I figure there really is only 2 seasons. Winter and summer. Winters can be dreadfully cold. We are talking about temperatures bellow -50 C. It's not that cold the entire winter... But let me tell you... I'm always done with winter by the end of it. It's quite the ordeal. Summers make up for it... and thankfully it's summer right now!

Wow, -50 C...insane. In my country during the winter, it gets to -10 C on average, some times to -20 C, but that for a short time (lucky for us)
We used to have all 4 seasons, but today, we can also say we're down to 2 seasons.
I went from wearing a winter jacket and boots one day, to t-shirt and slippers another day

What part of the world are you from @lanmis? It sounds like you have some colder weather but its mostly moderate and livable.

Here we really have to be aware of what's happening outside and dress accordingly... It means packing blankets and candles in the vehicles when its winter time... just in case we hit the ditch and are stranded for any period of time as a safety measure.

I sure do appreciate the warmer months... and I try to get away to a beach destination at least once or twice a year to shorten or break up the colder months.

I'm from Serbia. It's not very cold here. 2-3 weeks in a year are very cold, the rest of the winter is about 0 C.
But summers are very hot.
We used o have perfect climate conditions (not too cold winters, not too hot summers, summers were about ~ 25 C). But in last few years weather has changed totally. Our summers now are 40 C and more...in the shade.
During a summer we can't go out from 10 to 17h.
On the other side, winters are fine. Not too bad.

Serbia sounds like a pretty hot place and judging by the region I guess that's no surprise. So you think that the macro weather trend has changed? Its warmer than it was before?

I do, 100%.
We had warm summers before, but last few years it's terrible.
No way you could go outside in the middle of the day and not get burned.
But it's probably not because climate in general changed.
NASA said it's because the Earth changes her angel slowly...That positioned us in the little bit warmer place
I don't believe in this, since it would have to be bigger degree to move us that much...but who ever is right doesn't really matter

I love that third photograph showing the little boy in the beach at night. The sun reflecting on the beach pointing in the direction of the boy standing, lighting the boy who appears to be dark in the dark part of the beach...

Nice capture.

One nice family! Which beach is this?

Hey, easy..easy. ;)

Sekiya Beach in Niigata, Japan.

Oh okay 😇😇..

beautiful photography friend You have my support. I hope to count on your support to keep growing. regards

Hi it’s nice to meet you. The beach looks sensational! Everyone loves the beach no matter what age, it brings out the best in all of us. My local beach is Costa Rica is just fabulous and the atmosphere is sublime. So much love and happiness. Have a beautiful weekend in Japan, I will check out Voluntary Japan, sounds intriguing and just my sort of thing. Being a volunteer of any kind is a step up the spiritual ladder personally and to be applauded in others. I shall follow you for more inspirational stuff 🌈🦋🌴💚

Life is a day at a beach.

Poetic. You should be a poet or something. Well said mate. Great pictures too

You got a 3.82% upvote from @upme thanks to @kafkanarchy84! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Haii steemit friends thank you for the news and information may be always successful friends in steemit development. For me there is science where every where as long as we are convinced that it is a science of gratitude steemit friend for this very useful information and news

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68880.27
ETH 3763.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43