Sort:  

Thanks, I have only done the canyon twice. I don't go to Banff too much because it gets really crowded during peak tourist season and I like to see different locations and hikes, I go to Jasper and Kananaskis a lot, more wildlife. Ever do the Canyon in the winter?

I have only done the canyon in Winter..lol...
it's a bit treacherous but ok in early Dec...and all
the way to the upper falls....started to go to ink pots but
the snow was a bit too deep, was a rest day from skiing, so
didn't want to over do it....

Upper Falls must look spectacular in the winter, well both of them probably do. It's always better and more reassuring to use a bath with a few fresh footsteps! I agree when the snow gets too deep it's so much work. I'm sure it's still a tougher climb there in the winter, I don't mind it tho, probably quieter too.

I think full on winter, I never go to Banff because I love seeing the frozen Athabasca Falls, it's so huge and it's the only time you can walk in the Canyon at the bottom of the falls of such a powerful river.

photo.JPG

We left by 10 am and the tour buses were pulling in...

That looks so awesome! Sounds like it starts pretty early year round then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72