🍓Working for your Smoothie! 🍓

in #travel6 years ago

During our Portland trip, @nomadicsoul wrote a post giving @teamsteem and me recommendations on things to do in Portland. To view her post, you can click here. There were so many activities on her list, we unfortunately were not able to complete all of them... but we did get to some of them!

IMG_1327.JPG

Today, I thought I would share our experience at Moberi, which was one of the spots recommended by @nomadicsoul. @teamsteem LOVES smoothies, so this was the perfect spot for us. Moberi, is no ordinary smoothie shop, as you have the option to blend your own smoothie.

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (6).gif

At Moberi, they have a blender attached to a bike. You ride the bike for 25 seconds, and waalaa, your smoothie is all blended. Here @teamsteem is blending our smoothie for us! What a fun experience.

IMG_1346.JPG
This is how our smoothie turned out! Not bad at all @teamsteem!

Thanks for the awesome recommendation @nomadicsoul, we totally enjoyed this place.


IMG_1348.JPG
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

Sort:  

Greetings, sweet and super beautiful Karen

Your post today came in handy. I'm on a diet, because I see myself about 5 to 6 kilos above what I consider a good weight for me. I went to weigh myself, and I had increased my weight a little. I got sad. With my sadness, I went to a self-service ice cream parlor and I served hihhihihih. I must have gained a few more pounds. It's difficult, after 30 years everything I eat gets "trapped" in my body in the form of fat hehehe.

I encouraged myself with your post. The only thing I do in relation to physical activity is to walk my dog ​​2x a day. I will return to more frequent aerobic activities.

Thank you and good morning!!!!

awww. LOL Ice cream is pretty yummy. Sometimes its okay to treat yourself! :)

Try drinking smoothies, you will probably enjoy it and satisfy your sweet craving, and it's healthy!

thank you for suggestion, sweetie karen!!!!!

Ohh YAYY!!!! That pic of you guys is 👌! I'm SO glad you guys got to do this. I LOVE @teamsteem reppin' that steem shirt on the bike!

That gif is dope! Good job making him do all the work, haha.

Thanks @karensuestudios for such a sweet post. You're so sweet! You just made my night! It makes me so so so happy to see you guys having fun in Portland!

aww thank you for the awesome recommendation! heheh :) Yes! @teamsteem is always rocking crypto! hehehe.

Lol you're the best. Steemit is the other best.

All 4 of you are the best!

Its really a good thing, get on the cycle rotate the pedals and make a smoothie for yourself, save electricity, an ecofriendly machine. I also think it helps to reduce those calories which are going to be accumulated in your body after drinking that smoothie.

Hehe just my thoughts! ❤️❤️❤️ It is also a lot of fun.

This is brilliant @karensuestudios.Love the interactivity of making your own smoothie.In turn burning a few calories.Really unique never seen this done before.Thanks for sharing👍💛

Hehe only in Portland! I thought it was such a neat idea too. :)

wooah. that is a very cool and fun way of blending smoothies. :D :)

right!?!?! So creative, and the smoothies were delicious!

Haha! :D Yup. It's really so fun having to make smoothie like that. Haha :D woow, yum yum! :) :)

I like that. That is pretty neat idea and I bet the smoothie tastes much better when you are done the hard work. Well earned smoothie.
It was great watching @teamsteem working hard for his smoothie.
Did he have to work twice (your smoothie too?) or did you have to work for your own smoothie?

hahaha! We just shared a smoothie. :)

How funny! And if the shake goes wrong is not the fault of the owner of the business but of you for riding the bike wrong.

Hahah 😂😂😂 exactly!

Greetings from this side, hehehehe since you the person buying the smmothie, is it compulsory that its you that is ordering it that you must blend it by riding the bike hahahah! @teamsteem that is another form of exercise... Trust you enjoying every bit of your time in America.

Hahaha! I think he’s having a blast. Can’t wait to share more with you all. 😆

Hehe...nice way to make smoothie...
@teamsteem If you want smoothie, you have got to earn it:)lol

Hahaha, that gif really is the best. Does that bike have a bell? Who do you need to warn on a stationary smoothie bike?

Also, I lived like 3 blocks from here and never went... the shame...

Dang.... now you must run for 3 hours to get there. Shame. 😆😆😆😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86