Quote of the day.. Throwback to sleeping in a treehouse in Panama

in #travel7 years ago

image

So back in june we were traveling around in Panama.
We end up staying in this beautiful treehouse in a nature reserve. The whole area was just stunning and so pieceful.
image
image

The owner invites us into his house for a glass of wine, and he is curious about our lives. This moment was perfect, because we were just as curious about his life and how he had gained this property.

His tells us this quote above, and refers to when he bought the 4000 acres property in 1998 for just 16000 dollars.
All we could do was be silent, be humble and reconsider our own lives

Sort:  

Welcome to my Steemit.Please Follow and Upvote me-https://steemit.com/@ovronil

Oh I love the present day concept of tree-houses. From the outside this does look like a very peaceful setting. Would have been nice to see more photos of the indoor living quarters. Thank you for the share.

Coming up tomorrow when I get my hands on BFs phone !

I have friends who just stayed in this same place! They sent me pictures of this very tree house! Can't wait to check it out sometime soon! So glad you enjoyed it!

You should! Its not cheap but all about the experience!

Absolutely! They don't allow children under 12 so that is probably my biggest challenge.. lol.. since we have 3! We'll get there..eventually! ;)

They also have little houses on side that can have children as guests! Is so nice staying at the riverside, and the guy was also building a zipline!

I can imagine to be honest its not the best idea with kids, as in high and medium safe with open stairs and so..

Haha yes, I think they may have changed their rules. Friends of ours just stayed there and were sure to tell me (like 3x) that they didn't allow kids under 12. Thanks for the great info! :)

The ownerguy is pretty excentric I have to say!. Which is okay, as long as the space is good.

Curious about your favourite panama stop? The country stole a little piece of my heart!

Aww.. that's so great! When were you here? Did you stay long? Tour the whole country? Well, I must say that one of our favorite spots is Isla Bolanos.. off Boca Chica. "The Island" as many refer to it. You can charter a 10 person boat for a about $140 and in a 20 minute gorgeous boat ride, be taken to your own island for the day!!!! They give you snorkel gear, you can bring coolers, hammocks and stay the entire day. The water is crystal clear blue, the beach is covered in tiny hermit crabs, and it just makes you feel like you are in ABSOLUTE paradise! My 8 year old daughter and I swam out a bit together and ended up swimming with a sea turtle!!! It was an experience we will never forget!! Our other favorite spot is Las Lajas Beach Resort. It is an adorable little boutique hotel, 13 rooms, restaurant, and sprawling beach for miles and miles. We LOVE getting away there together for family time. Ever been to either of these places??

I havent been to them, but I think i saw that las lajas when i was looking for rooms, and it looked perfect!

We were there last june and we rented a car and travelled around. Since our island is small we dont have many roads to drive, so the roadtripping itself was already heaven for us!

Let me think on our tour.. we started panama city, then went valle de anton. From there to sante fe. And slept somewhere on the road to hornito. Then to bocas del toro (which I hated hahaha) , to the treehouse, to chitre for some shopping and then back to panama city.

Where is isla Bolanos?? That sounds perfect! Well I think we are spoiled with the beaches on sint martin here so im curious on how it looks like over there. But boattrips never get old!!

Im curious how you guys are living there. Im gonna scroll through your profile, because moving to Panama is always the little voice in my head hahaha

I've never been to a treehouse! looks fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78