You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Sculpture Expo in A Forest Park

in #travel6 years ago

That is one hell of a hike there! And such beautiful surroundings!

Do you live in Germany as well? The funny thing is, after years of living in Holland and now here in Switzerland I never really considered Germany as a vacation option, maar I am realizing more and more that is really is.

What a cool hike there

Sort:  

it was but it felt more like I was walking on a flat ground till we reached the glass house that displays the work of some featured artist that time
and this was the view up there

a9.jpg

that's only when I finally realized we're up there
way up high, no wonder I was panting
I thought I was just getting old hahaha
but I guess we were actually climbing

no I live in Holland - in the city that was the first BTC Capital of the world - Arnhem but Wuppertal is just a 2 hour drive away from there
and we really went there just for the Suspension Railway as train model lovers :D hahaha

as for taking a vacation in Germany
it seems that many EU resident think as you do
nothing wrong with that I guess
but I'm from Asia and somehow Germany's country side is enchanting to me since I've lived much in the city in the Phils
specially that they have much mountains there
I think I fell in love with the people, too
very very warm and ever welcoming
I love going to Berlin even though it's a city
and I think I love my travel experiences in the whole extend of Mossel Valley the most :D

I think if I go to Switzerland I would be doing 3x the hike there
You should take us around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75