Last thoughts before I move 1800 km - and peoples reactions to me moving

in #travel6 years ago

I was actually supposed to be on my way to Vesterålen now, but due to a storm, the ferry was delayed. Instead, I've been looking at pictures from my trip up there this summer, and now I really can't wait. We are for sure leaving tomorrow - woop, woop! Read about where I'm going and why here!


I need to work on my selfie-face. This was a really nice beach we found on a day we decided to hike at sea level.

When I've told people that I'm moving, and where, everyone is amazed. Many haven't been that far north before, but "always wanted to go there". The next thing they say is that it's crazy (but brave) to quit my job. But really, for me, I feel like it would have been more crazy to stay in a situation I wasn't happy with. We all have a choice to decide how we want our lives to be, and instead of complaining about a too stressful job, a bad relationship or something else - we all have a chance to change it. Agree?

Next time you hear from me I will be out on the big blue sea!


Picture from Hurtigruten.no. We're going from Bergen to Sortland, and it will take about four days. Pray for good weather ...

/Karianne

Sort:  

100% mentioned in my weekly catchup of new steemians i've found ;)

Wow, thanks :) :)

Wishing you good weather a round Stadt :)

Thanks, we survived :) Some waves and it felt a bit like my lower body was higher than my upper body, but other than that; no complaints ;)

You are crypto at heart

hahaha!!

Congratulations @kariofthenorth, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 3404 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1458.58. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

A four-day sea trip? At the beginning of winter? Ouch.

Apart from that, I hope you get some wonderful photo opportunities on your way up the coast. Safe travels. :)

Haha, I know, it sounds a bit rough ... But thanks, fingers crossed it will be good :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64