My new home in winter wonderland - so far so good!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I've now been in Sigerfjord, Vesterålen, Norway, for two nights, and that means I've had to mornings waking up to the view of the mountains. Let's just say, so far, no regrets. I moved from the south west of Norway to the north for an adventure, and I'm sure that this will be just that! I went a bit crazy this summer and quit my job to move up north, you can read about why I did it here :)


No caption needed ..?

My friend Line and I moved in with a girl we met this summer, Linn Elise. Here's our first selfie that now is pinned over a map of where we live :)


Happy, happy, happy :)

Anyone feeling like drinking their morning coffee here?


Mountains to be climbed this summer.

I didn't have a job when I came here, but I've been in touch with a local school, and today I actually had two hours of work there. So everything is working out perfectly fine. Now I'm off to a Christmas party with old and new friends. I guess taking chances in life isn't that crazy after all..?


View from the house.

If you want to see more pictures from where I am, have a look here! :)

Have a great weekend!

/Karianne

Sort:  

Congratulations @kariofthenorth, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 3423 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1525.49. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

home is a place for our body and spirit

interesting read. wish you luck in your adventures :)

Thank you :) :)

I want to visit NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Miss you two already!

And you should come nooooow!!!! We miss our favorite Susanne :*

Fantastic!!! You may look into my travel serie named ''If We Look From the Viewpoint of Art History''. @atakanoz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99