10 Interesting Facts About Me!!!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

DBDEA596-6304-4335-985D-085FD9833A99.jpeg

Although I write mostly about my travelling experiences, I thought it would be interesting to let people know about some interesting facts about me because lets be honest, I am quite quirky. A shorter post than what I usually do, but never the less still interesting. I nominate these 5 people to complete the challenge:

Also why not take a visit to these people’s pages as these are some of my favourite people on Steemit.

  • @spectrumecons An economist who turns this boring (subjective I know) topic into something interesting. Also if you like logic puzzles, why not check out his competitions.

  • @vegoutt-travel A vegan travel writer and good friend of mine. Gemma has been to over 50 countries and has started to share her journey here. Gemma and I have also both shared many travel experiences together and don’t plan to stop anytime soon.

  • @sweetsssj A very successful travel blogger here on the steemit platform. Very informative blogs along side with pictures which not only help capture the experience but makes you feel like you are there standing beside her.

  • @czechglobalhosts What I love most about this blogger are his pictures. Go check them out. I could sit and look at them for days.

  • @joythewanderer Another exceptional travel blogger who gives you an in-depth and insightful experience into her travel experiences.

Ok here it is! 10 Interesting facts about me. Enjoy.

When I was 14 months old I had a brain tumour removed after a 90 minute grand mal seizure from my right temporal lobe. I was very lucky as it was benign, however it has left me blind in my right eye.

EEE15C17-0282-4BF7-A86F-83F0C9D26AFD.jpeg

I can walk on my toes! When I was a little girl I constantly was walking on my toes. I can still do it today however not for very long.

I am an adrenaline junkie. I love going to theme parks and going on all of the thrill rides. I have also been skydiving in Queenstown, New Zealand. I would one day love to go bungee jumping and go up in a hot air balloon.

4A08A01D-0F26-4887-BD4A-F163B48809EE.jpeg

I enjoy travelling and have been privileged to visit many different places across the globe. I do not plan to stop anytime soon. Here are some cool things I have done so far below:

  • Helicopter rides to on top of a glacier in New Zealand, over the Grand Canyon and Manhattan in America.

A4B6385A-3A35-4EC8-84B8-76D88F10C134.jpeg

  • I have witnessed a small volcanic eruption in New Zealand.

0B3806C7-7E94-4E04-AF36-2970295FBD12.jpeg

  • I have taught English to kindy children in Thailand.

0DDEA024-2410-4401-864B-BEA70D3798F5.jpeg

  • I have trained in the martial art Muay Thai, in its native country, Thailand.

87A720D4-793F-42A0-A8A9-BC45A63C0B17.jpeg

  • I have been stuck in a snow storm on top of a mountain in Lake Tahoe. The lifts also stopped working. For 2 hours I have never felt as cold as I did in my life.

8C741AB9-419C-4C55-901F-7D9DF37CCF07.jpeg

  • I have visited an orphanage in Indonesia and filled the taxi with items and donated them.

I accidentally knocked someone out with a surf ski when I was only 14 years old. My friend was standing behind while I was riding through a strong wave at the beach when the board smacked her in the head. She survived of course.

I used to be able to run 100m sprints in 12 seconds. Today it would take me a minute.

F7BEFF3F-BA61-4375-B375-D47700F1F6B9.jpeg

I nearly perforated my ear drums as I decided to lay on the bottom of a diving pool as a dare at one of my swimming meets when I was in high school.

I used to be able to hold my breath for 3 minutes underwater. While I was doing this once a lady jumped in the pool and thought I had drowned as I stay very still and float face forward in the water.

I know how to do the alphabet in sign language.

I have moved house over 30 times, lived in 7 different cities in 3 Countries, on 3 different continents.

Well there you have it. I hope to add many more Interesting experiences while I spend my time here in this beautiful place. Feel free to tell me all the interesting things that you have done. Or better yet do a post of your own. Tag me in it and I shall have a read.

Sort:  

Thats soo human my dear, the best of allbis you visiting the orphanage and donating them items... Btw what are the continents you lived in

Thanks for your reply. It's definitely a humbing experience. I would love to volunteer in one for alot longer. I am from Australia, lived in Thailand, Asia and now I am in England, Europe :)

Ooh Aussie, i git akot if friends from Australia, they are very sweet set of people.. Nice meeting you karlie

Very interesting, enjoyed your writing and telling us about you.

Thankyou I'm glad you enjoyed it.

welcome to the era of freedom

I am lucky to be privleged to have the freedom that I do. There are still many people out there who don't have that.

like a super lady. that is a motivational story
thanks for sharing

No problem at all. I am glad you enjoyed it. :)

Oh! Welcome, your life is fabulous

Yes I am very lucky. :)

your kickboxing photos look badass !!!

Your steemit name is certainly accurate. Life should be an adventure and if it's not then you're doing something wrong!

I totally agree. I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59