The Travelling Doctor Diaries: #1 Off to Hugo!

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!

How had you all been? I do hope you're alright and free from any form of sicknesses. I had been quite busy for awhile because after having a short vacation with my girlfriend, I still have a lot of extensions to serve on to at the hospital. I am also very excited because few months from now I will be a post-grad intern or as PGI as how we usually call it.

Anyway, travelling has always been a favorite hobby of mine aside from "homesteady"-ing while being away from the hospital. As some of you who may have noticed it, it is also my girlfriend's (@gailbelga) hobby as well. I am just so happy that we got something to share with each other.

Why do I find travelling important? Aside from the fact that I will be able to see a lot of wonderful spots across the country, I got to make fun and memorable memories with the one I love the most.

It was amazing because we had been to a lot of places before, during, and after her graduation in just a matter of a week stay in Cagayan de Oro. It will be shown on this blog and on the following blogs.

Aren't you excited? Well, I am excited to share it to all of you as well.

Arka ni Noah and Rope Course at Larry's Hill

On a number of the hills of Cagayan de Oro City, one can find an "amusement park" fit for all ages. It is called the Sierra del Oro. It comprises of different spots wherein your family could enjoy a lot and make memories just like what we did. For the meantime, let me share with you the experiences that at the Arka ni Noah and Larry's Hill.

At the Arka ni Noah, we were able to take photos of sculptures of different animals that were displayed. These were said to be the representations of some of the animals that were saved during Great Flood. My girlfriend who is an artist was also engrossed with them particularly with the structure of the ark that was made.

Of course we know that the animals who were in the ark of Noah were by twos but I suppose this was set after the flood because as you can see, there were only two elephant.
There is also a bison, as seen on the left photo and variety of animal sculptors. I have thought then that it would have been better if there were no zoos but places wherein there would be sculptures and an interactive setup where we could learn more about the wildlife.

Aside from the sculptures, there were also some farm animals and birds before reaching the top portion of the ark. It is just so amazing to see alpacas, deers, and a lot more in person. We were very happy to see them all in person.

Larry's Hill is a place that you'll surely love if you love adventure like me.

As you can see at the back, there is a rapelling course. As I could remember it is just for P200.00 or US$4. Few meters away from it, there is also a rope course that I really enjoyed. We only paid P200.00 for it. It was breath-taking though especially that we had been able to climb the rope course during sun down. It has three levels by the way.

For kids, they can try the ball pit with just the amount of P100.00 or US$2.


The shots below were some of photo taken during my one hour adventure with the rope course.


IMG_20190409_174730.jpg


IMG_20190409_175440.jpg


IMG_20190409_180433.jpg



Hello! I am Kenneth James, an MD. I love to share knowledge on medicine but unfortunately I am too busy to write about it. Instead, my blog would be full of content on love, travel, and some things that are destressing me.

I would love to grow this account to support bloggers like me. SBDS would also be used then for our wedding. It would be lovely if you can all take part of it. Thank you!

Sort:  

Oh interesting. You can use the tag travelfeed and check their account too. 🙂 Naga-upvote din sila ng travel posts. And also check steemitworldmap.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your recommendation. Gracias!

Congratulations @kennethjames! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63